Book Reviews

Review: ‘Archer’s Voice’ by Mia Sheridan

5 “I’m here” Stars!

 photo Archers Voice - Mia Sheridan_zpshbonlmlj.png

Ok so I still don’t know why I’ve waited so much to read this book. I remember my GR friends reading this last year and well.. I supose it wasn’t my time LOL But now I want to thank my friend’s recommendations and tell them (especially Ebru and Hulya) that this was an amazing recommendation. Thanks, sweeties!! 😉

To start with, let me tell you that Archer’s Voice is the first book that I’ve read by Mia Sheridan but I am sure that I will not be the last after this! This stand-alone novel is the story of two broken people who are able to heal together. These are: Archer Hale (a damaged man who lives a lonely life because of several ‘very difficult’ situations in his past) and Bree Prescott (a young woman who is escaping from the pain of losing her family).

“What are your dreams, Archer?”
I didn’t know enough to dream you, Bree, but somehow you came true anyway. How did that happen? Who read my mind and knew exactly what I wanted, even when I didn’t?

I really liked Mia Sheridan’s writing and how she developed the story. We start with two people dealing with pain, they meet and feel an instant pull towards each other and how finally this pull makes them realise something bigger: that they love each other. Archer and Bree together ar the cutest thing ever, especially when they are getting to know each other; just read this:

“All these chips… they’re all folded,” I said, thinking I sounded crazy.
Aren’t those the ones you like?
I nodded slowly, realizing that he had gone through several bags of chips to collect the ones I liked the best.

I mean, who in this Earth does not want an Archer Hale? How cute is that? And then, after they kiss for the first time, it all becomes a very emotional and passionate sentiment. I really enjoyed her characters and how they change the story: Archer’s parents (so sad!), Bree’s bosses at the diner, her lovely neighbour.. Obviously, I also had characters I hated, especially Travis (who behaves like an asshole several times) and his mother. They are really bad to the main characters and I hated how they want to separate them!

Why did you stay, Bree? Tell me.
Because I love you. Because I’d wait for you forever.

Yesterday, I practically couldn’t stop reading (only I stopped because I had to sleep LOL) and I loved how Mia Sheridan is able to surprise her readers when they least expect it. I was literally dying by the end of the book, so many emotions!! I could not belive what was happening and I was suffering together with Bree. However, at the end, I loved that these two get a happy ending. SO CUTE!

Someday, when we’re old and gray, I’m going to look at you lying in bed beside me, just like this, and I’m going to look into your eyes and know that it’s only ever been you. And that is going to be the great joy of my life, Bree Prescott.

Therefore, to finish my review, I rate Archer’s Voice with 5 STARS because it was an fantastic story to read. An emotional roller coaster. A beautiful and different love story. Amazingly written and a book that leaves you wanting more. So, if you have not read this, please do! Totally and highly recommended!! 😀

GOODREADS REVIEW

Leave a Reply

