Book Reviews

ARC Review: ‘Friction’ by Sawyer Bennett

4 “Black lace” Stars!

ARC provided via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

 photo O1slehgz_500_zps37kxglpo.gif

This is my first book by Sawyer Bennett (even tough I have many of hers in my ‘to-read’ list). I remember everyone reading her books and I don’t know why I didn’t decide to start my read with them. However, now I am sure this will not be the last one! I am so excited because this is my first ever ARC and I am glad it resulted to be a good start.

So, Friction is a novel that belongs to Bennett’s Legal Affairs series and it is the story about Leary Michaels and Reeve Holloway (two very-professional-and-powerful lawyers that are working on the same case and happen to be very attracted to each other).

How can one man be so vastly different from the others I’ve had? How can he bring me so quickly to dizzying heights? How can he fully entertain and annoy me at the same time? And how can I actually be starting to have feelings for a man who should be my sworn enemy?

I really liked the author’s writing and how she developed the story and its characters. I am new with books related to law and its workers but I really enjoyed it! Of course, the characters find themselves in very difficult situations (because of the case and their feelings for each other) and it’s fantastic to read how they struggle and how they take very important decisions, not only because of their profession but also because of the love they feel.

Obviously, I enjoyed the amazing chemistry between the protagonists, SO HOT! I mean, they really have some good, dirty-talking, sexy times 😉 And it’s fabulous and funny because both (Leary and Reeve) are very strong-minded characters and they still have some cute, hot and sweet moments.

“Hey.”
“What?” she whispers.
“I adore you.”

Therefore, my rating is 4 STARS because I really enjoyed this book and its characters. I am really excited to read more of this series and I totally recommend Friction if you are into two strong-willed lawyers falling in love and having some good and also some difficult times. Enjoy!

GOODREADS REVIEW

Leave a Reply

