Book Reviews

Review: ‘Screwed’ by Kendall Ryan

3.5 “Nine-inch and Cute” Stars!

 photo AgnihRV_zpsuxlhl21t.gif

So, this was my first read by Kendall Ryan and it was a ‘kind of good’ start. I had quite high expectations for Screwed and well.. I am a little bit disappointed.

This is a stand-alone novel that explains the story between Hayden Oliver (a ‘cannot keep it in my pants’ real state investor) and Emery E. Winters (a ‘new in the city’ law intern who happens to be a tenant in one of our hero’s buildings). These two start of as friends, even tough they are very atracted to each other, and well they have some really funny moments.

“Seriously, why would I take a chance on you and have my heart broken again?”
“Because I have a nine-inch cock and I know where the G-spot is?”

Hayden is quite sure he can do this and only be friends with Emery. And I mean, he does. It is passed 60% of the book until we have some action. I liked the building of their relationship, but I was expecting super hot sexy times and well.. not bad but not as good as I thought it would be.

Still, these two are cute, sweet and funny together. It kind of reminds me of Tangled by Emma Chase but, in my opinion, lighter.

“What?” I ask defensively.
I expect him to tease me—to say something like I thought your head was going to fall off or Were you looking for the tofu? But he simply replies, “You’re beautiful.”

Therefore, my final rating is 3.5 STARS because it was a good read but I had my expectations and they weren’t reached. But, if you want a light, funny and sweet book to read Screwed is a good option for you!

GOODREADS REVIEW

Leave a Reply

