Book Reviews

Review: ‘Mechanic’ by Alexa Riley

5 “Bearded Hot Mechanic + Bonus Sheriff” Stars!

description

I was not expecting to love this book so much after just enjoying the first one in the series! Mechanic has been such a great read for me LOL Let’s see why, shall we?

First, this is the second installment in Alexa Riley’s Breeding series and as you can imagine our heros and heroines are quite obsessed about breeding and having babies (which I still find a little bit weird LOL). So this time, in Mechanic, Riley gives us the story of Paine (a super hot bearded mechanic who finds himself super atracted to an innocent rich girl) and Penelope (said innocent girl who happens to be the Mayor’s daughter and a young woman who is being forced to marry someone she does not love).

There’s something passing between us, and it’s intense. This is unlike anything I’ve ever felt before, and I can’t explain it. Being in her presence is like being punched in the gut and jerked off at the same time. It’s overwhelming and amazing.

Well, Alexa warns us in the sinopsis: This book is over-the-top, insta-love. There’s nothing but steamy scenes, babies trying to be made, and an obsessed bearded alpha hero claiming a virgin who will be his forever. If you want it hot and dirty, this is it! And yeah, that’s practically it hahaha Just saying that if you’re in the mood for smut, Riley’s writing will not disappoint you! Her couples have amazing and insta chemistry and the sex is off the charts!!

“You’re the only woman I’ve ever had in my house, Duchess. The only woman who’s ever been in my bed. And after tonight, you’re the only one who’s ever going to be in it again. […] I’m gonna eat that sweet pussy before I take your cherry. I want you nice and relaxed when I get inside you. “But after you cum and I get my cock in you, I wanna fuck you hard. I want you to remember this first time forever.”

As you can see, the heros are quite good with the dirty talking lol OH! What do I mean by heroS, in plural? Well.. after Mechanic there is a bonus story about one couple that we see throughout the novel: Joey a.k.a Josephine (one of Paine’s worker’s and a kickass but sweet innocent heroine) and Law (Penelope’s brother and a smokin’ Sheriff that happens to be super in love with her!).

“Go out with me,” he says, […] “I’ll cuff you and take you to the station until you agree.” He leans in to whisper into my ear. “Or just wait for everyone to leave the station and eat your pussy until you agree.”

Yep. Another awesome dirty talking, obsessed-with-breeding-and-fucking hero 😉 I am not complaining, right? Two always better than one! hahah I really loved this short bonus story too!

“Josephine, my sweet Josephine. Think of all the ways I’ve worshiped your body. Made love to you every night. You’re it for me. Nothing else in this whole world matters if I don’t have you.”

Therefore, my rating for Mechanic (and its bonus short) is 5 STARS. I really enjoyed the two novellas and as I said, if you want some smut Alexa Riley is a very good option for you! I am really enjoying her stories! And this one is now my favourite, so I highly recommend!

GOODREADS REVIEW

Leave a Reply

