Book Reviews

Review: ‘Walk Through Fire’ by Kristen Ashley

5 “Hear?” Stars!

 photo Walk Through Fire - Kristen Ashley_zpsxkwpfssr.png

As many of you may know, Kristen Ashley is my favourite writer since I decided to read one of her books. I was waiting for Walk Through Fire like a crazy person LOL I actually requested the ARC in Netgalley but it was not accepted *snif* However, I can say after all this torture of waiting, that KA (again) did not disappoint me: this was fabulous!!!

This book is the fourth in the Chaos series and it tells the heartbreaking story between Logan “High” Judd (one of the hot Chaos MC bikers and a man who has not fully lived since the love of his life left him) and Millie Cross (a very-sensitive but very-strong woman who made an enourmous sacrifice and she has suffered the consequences during many many years).

It wasn’t simply that I was in a rut.
My life had been interrupted and I’d never restarted it.

Logan and Mellie were lovers during their twenties and had a relationship for three years. We can see that through flashbacks and it is clear that they loved each other very strongly. However, one day, without any problems between them, Mellie decided to leave Logan.

Twenty years pass, and still not knowing why she left him, Logan has married and divorced and has two children. In the contrary, Mellie is still single and without any kids. And well.. the first 40-50% of the book explains their past story and we finally discover the reason why Mellie disappeared. Let me tell you guys, as you could see through my status updates, I was crying my eyes out. LITERALLY, for forever. I was hurting for Mellie and High (especially for her, because he is kind of an asshole at the beginning). KA is one of this writers that is able to make me cry everytime. It was SO FREAKING SAD.

“It was my job to make sure you had it all. It was my job to make sure you had everything. But you wouldn’t let me go. You’d never let me go. So I made you let me go so you could have it all!”
“Baby,” he whispered, the word tortured.
“I gave you up, walking through fire to do it but I did it,” I told him. “I did it in the end. I gave you everything,” I finished, finally, finally fading.

I just love Kristen’s writing, she is amazing with descriptions, with dialogue and with very-emotional and complex characters. I love how she makes is love and hate one character at the same time. I was in the middle of the book when Mellie meets Logan’s babies and well.. I am sure you understand I started hating Zadie’s guts (because she was so mean..) and then, at the end, I loved her. I enjoy the interactions with all the other characters and how KA gives, everytime, an amazing emotional roller coaster of a love story. So sad, sweet, hot, funny, sooooo everything!!!

I asked, “You’re unbelievably happy?”
“Baby, are you back?”
Oh God.
“Yes,” I whispered.
“Millie, I was given one good thing in my life, the family I was born into. I found one good thing, my Club. I made two good things, my babies. But in all my life, I only earned one good thing. That’s you.”

Never give up.
Never quit dreaming.
Because dreams had a way of being.
You just had to keep hold.

Therefore, without any more of my emotional thing haha my rating for Walk Through Fire is 5 STARS. I think I do not need to repeat why I loved this book (it has so much love throughout my whole review!). I cannot freaking wait for the next book (which I been thinking about and I believe -hope- it will be about Hound, and I hope, Keely: YAAAAY!) I just want to say, if you haven’t read this book (or practically any book) by Kristen Ashley, just freaking DO IT. I highly HIGHLY recommend, you will not regret it! 😉

GOODREADS REVIEW

Leave a Reply

