Book Reviews

Review: ‘For the First Time: Twenty-One Brand New Stories of First Love’ Anthology

4 “First Times and Loves” Stars!

h

Long review as a whole but really short comments about the stories because I don’t know how to write about 12 of them in the same review! lol Too many things to say so I will just make a few comments (or a summary) about the stories and tell my ratings for every one.

For the First Time is an anthology of Twenty-One Stories of First Love. Here you have all the authors that you can find and enjoy in this collection: Alessandra Torre, Kim Karr, Jen Frederick, Alexa Riley, Lynda Chance, Sarah Castille, Nina Lane, CJ Roberts, Anna Zaires, Nikki Sloane, Cynthia Sax, Avery Aster, Pam Godwin, Skye Warren, Julia Sykes, Cynthia Rayne, Jenika Snow, Debra Presley, Shoshanna Evers, Tamsen Parker, and Nina Levine. Great authors right? I really enjoyed the stories that I read but especially the ones by Alessandra Torre, Alexa Riley and Nina Lane so here are my ratings and my short comments about them!

Sole by Alessandra Torre (5 Stars)
My only 5 rated story. This is an extended epilogue of AT’s Hollywood Dirt and I really loved knowing more about Summer and Cole, I really enjoyed that novel and the characters’ hot chemistry!!

Begging for More by Kim Karr (4 Stars)
Short story about two characters that appear in Karr’s standalone Toxic. Really enjoyed getting to know a little bit more about their hot first meeting!

Naughty Wishes by Sarah Castille (4 Stars)
A married couple trying to spice things up having a menage. Menage is really not my thing but I really enjoyed this one because Dan is really worried and even jealous sometimes!

His First and Only by Alexa Riley (4.5 Stars)
I am just saying.. Alexa Riley? I am IN! Loved this smutty story about Ethan and Tiffany, a man and a woman separated in the past and now reuniting and having their first time together!

Decadent Knights by Julia Sykes (4 Stars)
Story focused on a BDSM club. It is about a woman who is saved from a kidnapping by her now Master. Really emotional and sexy story! Not a full menage scene but there is definitely another Dom involved in one of the chapters.

A Lake George Christmas by Debra Presley (3.5 Stars)
A sweet and sexy holiday themed story about a famous woman and her protector, now also her boyfriend.

Advent by Nina Lane (4.5 Stars)
A short story about the couple in the Spiral of Bliss series, the lovely Dean and Olivia West! Still not married in this story but still super cute and sexy moments between these two. Really love Dean and how he fights for Liv’s love.

Test Driving the Billionaire by Cynthia Sax (3.5 Stars)
A story between a no-strings-attached boss and his personal assistant who happens to be a virgin and also is in love with him. This is what happens when they have sex and she discovers his real feelings for her!

Delay of Game by Jen Frederick (4 Stars)
A friends to lovers short story focusing on Wyatt and his best friend Lisle when he decides to claim her and what is already his. I read this could be or is part of Jen’s Gridiron series, but I am not sure! I really need to check it out because I really enjoyed this story!

Her First Choice by Linda Chance (3.5 Stars)
Woman who wants a revenge fuck after discovering her boyfriend has been cheating on her with several women. Then she finds super hot biker that she was really attracted to since forever and they have a great time! Not a lot of chemistry for me but still hot.

Heart of Eve by Pam Godwin (4 Stars)
A story between two survivors of a post apocalyptic war that is followed by a plague and they are ‘forced’ to hide together. Evie is the only woman who survived and Roarke is a priest who struggles because he is tempted to break his vows. Really enjoyed this even though the genre is not my thing!

Steal My Breath by Nina Levine (4 Stars)
The last story that I read. It is about two people who are attracted to each other but there is a mistery about one of them that might ruin everything. I enjoyed Luke and Callie and I cannot wait to read more about them (Nina already announced there will be the full novel about these two!).

So, this is it. I rated the whole thing with 4 STARS because it kind of is the average rating between all the stories that I read. Overall, I really enjoyed this anthology so if you want some good stories about first times and first love, give this one a chance 🙂

GOODREADS REVIEW

Leave a Reply

