Book Reviews

Review: ‘Reasonable Doubt’ Series by Whitney G. Williams

5 ‘Dirtiest & Hottest Asshole’ Stars!

Goodreads BR with Anna and Dawn – Read as part of this week’s TopPick: ShhLYT(F)BR week on Epic Love Sagas.

 photo Reasonable Doubt - Whitney G._zpszqkyboqs.png

I have been waiting to start this bad boy for quite some time, everyone raved about it when it came out but I don’t know why I seriously just didn’t read it then.. I was so excited when I discovered Anna and Dawn hadn’t read it either that we decided to do a buddy read and join the Shhluts in this week’s TopPick: ShhLYT(F)BR week: EPIC LOVE SAGAS – HEA or non-HEA!

Now, let’s talk about this amazing serial-novel: Reasonable Doubt is divided into 3 volumes (now you can also find it in a full novel format) and it’s written by Whitney G. Williams who I have to say: you are freaking talented, woman!

These books tell the story of Andrew Hamilton a.k.a Thoreau (an extremely hot lawyer, an dirty talking asshole with capital A and a very misterious man who has suffered betrayal and now has three rules for the women he meets online: One dinner. One night. No repeats.) and Aubrey Everhart a.k.a Alyssa (a pre-law student who dreams of becoming a ballerina, a young woman who is dissapointed by her always-busy parents and, a woman who starts an interesting ‘friendship’ with Andrew in the most curious circumstances..).

“Two weeks,” he whispered. “That’s when you and I are going to meet face to face, and I’m going to claim every inch of you.”
“I can’t…I can’t agree to…that.”
“You will. And the second you do, you’re going to invite me over and I’m going to remind you of everything you’ve teased me with over the past six months.”

Let’s just start saying that Andrew and Aubrey do not start being honest with each other: they start as two different people who meet on a online LawChat where ‘Thoreau’ gives advice to ‘Alyssa’ about some cases she is “working on” (basically, Aubrey’s homework). Things change when Andrew discovers the truth when Aubrey starts as an intern in his workplace: he sees that he was being naughty with a young woman who is 10 years older than him and who obviously is still not a lawyer. And let’s speak clearly: Andrew Hamilton HATES liars.

“Once someone lies to me they’re dead to me forever. Do you remember me saying that?”

Now these two start having smokin’ hot sex and the first volume ends with a cliffy that left me quite speechless. As you can imagine, Andrew is not what he appears to be, there are lots of layers on him and Aubrey acts as a young but mature woman.
Volume 2 continues with their ‘relationship’ after the ‘discovery’ and it’s full of ups and downs: they fail at not touching each other, Aubrey falls in love with him and Andrew gets on the top of the list for being an insensitive jerk. Again, the sex is amazing but we finish with another cliffhanger even more shoking than the first one (it broke my heart and make me love Andrew again, poor thing!).
And with Volume 3 we conclude their story with the whole truth and finally, FINALLY their HEA (it’s very difficult to summarize the whole thing in one review lol).

Andrew was the epitome of what it meant to be an asshole, a shining example of what that word stood for, but no matter how pissed I was, I hadn’t been able to stop thinking about him.

As you can all imagine with my updates and comments, my favourite thing in Reasonable Doubt is, of course, Andrew Hamilton. Ladies, meet THE BEST dirty talker in history. I am not kidding. He is, as Aubrey says: sexy as fuck. I haven’t meet any other male character that is so freaking good with words, women you will need lots of panties while reading this, just sayin’.

However, together with this amazing talent comes an asshole of first category (he was so mean to Aubrey sometimes!) and a playboy (especially at the beginning and when he does not want to accept his feelings for the heroine). But again, you will love this man at the end because there are so many reasons of why he behaves this way (I felt so bad for him, I totally get his behaviour) and again because he is the hottest dirty talker 😉

“I want to be friends with someone who’s interested in more than my pussy.”
“I’m interested in your mouth, too.”

Contrary to your unfounded and silly assumptions, I do not have a panty fetish and I do not sleep with them over my face at night. I do, however, have a new fetish for your pussy, and if you’re interested in letting me sleep with THAT over my face at night, feel free to let me know.

See what I mean? *fanning myself* Ok, focusing! lol What was the other aspect that I enjoyed the most? Well, that would be Aubrey Everhart. She is perfect for Andrew, she has a strong character, she fights for what she wants, she follows her dream and she is simply a kick-ass heroine. Definitely, Aubrey is the perfect match for Andrew.

“PS—Yesterday’s extra ingredient in your coffee was flakes of melted super glue. I hope you enjoyed it.”

Subject: You.
I liked you as “Thoreau,” but I love you as Andrew.

I loved this serial as a whole, I loved Whitney’s writing style (definitely this will not be my last book from hers), I loved the main characters to pieces (they are so complex and great) and I loved their amazing love story: it’s full of emotions, misteries and off-the-charts chemistry. Also, I really enjoyed their HEA, having the extended epilogue and that super-cute-hot final scene. Whitney G. you have written a fantastic story, seriously!

“Does that mean you won’t fuck me at the end?”
“It means I won’t leave you at the end.”

“I fucking love you, Aubrey…” he repeated, wiping my face. “And I’ll do whatever it takes to show you that.”

Therefore, my rating for Reasonable Doubt (the full novel) is 5 STARS and I believe I don’t have to say why because it’s shows all around my review: I LOVED EVERYTHING. And I know this is a crazy-long review but I cannot reduce it more because this is not only about one volume, this is about the three volumes in one! I seriously wanted to add even more but I don’t want to scare you all haha To finish, obviously, I have to say if you haven’t read this series please do, you will not regret meeting Andrew and Aubrey. I highly highly recommend this!!!

GOODREADS REVIEW

One thought on “Review: ‘Reasonable Doubt’ Series by Whitney G. Williams

Leave a Reply

