Book Reviews

Review: ‘Stinger’ by Mia Sheridan

5 ‘Buttercup’ Stars!

 photo Stinger - Mia Sheridan_zpsp4q99o3z.png

After my last read left me with such bad sensations, I needed something I knew I would like to feel what I always feel when I finish a good book: satisfied. Many of you know I love Mia Sheridan so I decided to check out one of the books that still are on my TBR list. Obviously, and as expected, this was a great choice!

Stinger is another of Mia’s stand-alone novels belonging to her A Sign of Love series and it tells the story of Carson Stinger (a smokin’ hot straight male performer who, behind his cockiness, hides his real self and his mysterious past) and Grace Hamilton (a law student who meets this adult performer during a convention weekend in Vegas, they have an instant chemistry and it changes the perspective on both their lives).

I hadn’t wanted anything in a really long time, longer than I could remember and I wanted her. Not just her body, but her.

I cannot say this enough times: I LOVE Mia’s writing style!! She is outstanding at developing the plot and the characters’ personalities and relationships. Carson and Grace are excellent protagonists and what I really enjoyed about Stinger is this humorous aspect that Mia’s other books do not have (at least, not as much as this one). These two are so funny and super-sweet together! I really really love these characters!!

Oh God, I was being touched by Carson Stinger, Straight Male Performer! No! Yes! Yes! Yes! Three yes’s to one no. Majority rules!

“Lose control, baby. Just for a weekend. Let me take charge. I’ll take good care of you, I promise.”

And related to that, what is always the best in this author’s books is the love story. When Carson and Grace meet sparks fly, they start having this amazing back and forth moments and when they finally have sex, OH MY GOD. SO HOOOOOOT. I mean, Carson is an adult male performer after all, right? 😉 He definitely knows what he does lol and he is cocky, funny and swoony-sweet as well! And Grace is a fantastic heroine too, so strong-minded and lovable!

Life is wild, Carson was right. Or it could be, if you let it. I was going to let it.

“Carson, I want…” she moaned.
“What Grace? What do you want,” I choked out.
“Everything. I want everything,” she panted. “Everything you have to give.”

She was going to be my undoing, in ways I didn’t want to consider.

I loved these two together!! As I said, the chemistry is off-the-charts, inside and outside the bedroom, and well.. it really gets to you when the weekend finishes and they have to separate.. It was so freaking sad! And it’s impossible for both of them to forget about it, especially because what they felt was so fast but so real. It changes their lives completely and you only want for them to get back together! Of course, it was not easy but they do get a beautiful ending! I loved every single moment of this, thank God for Mia Sheridan!!! lol

“Why do you call me Buttercup?”

Sometimes, you don’t even realize anything is wrong until someone comes along and changes you, and makes you want more. In my case, it was a beautiful girl with a plan who shattered the world I thought I knew.

So, my rating for Stinger is, obviously, 5 STARS because I just can get enough of Mia’s awesomeness at everything! Another great love story, with fabulous and complex characters and crazy-hot chemistry! Find out why Carson calls Grace his ‘Buttercup’ 😉 As I always say, if you haven’t read this or any other of Mia Sheridan’s books, please do, you will not regret it!! I highly recommend 🙂

GOODREADS REVIEW

Leave a Reply

