Book Reviews

Review: ‘Mr and Mrs’ by Alexa Riley

3.5-4 ‘My love’ Stars!

p

It’s always good to have something sweet, hot and short when you are between books. That’s why normally I go directly towards Alexa Riley’s books. I was pretty excited because in this case AR has started a new series on old romances!

Mr and Mrs is the first installment in this new series called An Alexa Riley Promise and it tells the story of Phillip and Molly Tanner, a married couple who love each other so much and after a year of being married they start to draw apart. Everything changes when Molly has an accident that leaves her with amnesia and Phillip is decided to get his wife back!

I can’t help it. I’m obsessively in love with her. It can’t be healthy, but I gave that fight up a long time ago. It is what it is. There’s no fighting this need I have for her.

Nothing and no one is standing in my way. I don’t care what I have to do or who I have to kill. My wife is mine. And I’m bringing her home, whether she wants to come or not.

I enjoyed this story because it’s a little bit different from other books by Alexa Riley. It kind of reminds me of my Harlequin period lol Obviously, besides that, it still follows the same path as the other shorties by AR: with insta-love, smutty and cheesy. What I have found with Mr and Mrs is I did not connect as much with the characters and the story. I don’t know why but this is not on my top faves by this author. Still, it was a good fix before starting a new book!

I’m beyond obsessed with her, and I thought my love would push her away. I thought that my overwhelming need would smother her light, and I didn’t want to do that to her. But now, there is no other option. I can’t hold back anymore.

Of course, I still loved Phillip and Molly’s hot moments! That never fails with AR, the sex scenes where super sexy and sweet! I love me some obsessed alpha male who cannot stay away from his wife 😉

“Let me feed you. Then I’ll spread your legs open on the dinner room table and have my own breakfast.”

“I want everyone to see how crazy obsessive I am about my wife. I can’t control it anymore. You’re going to get all of me, all the time.” He drags his thick cock out of my wetness, then grunts as he pushes back in. “Every inch.”

Yep, not complaining on that department! Well.. I don’t think I have anything else to say. If you are in the mood for a good short story with a hot alpha who love his wife to the point of obsession? Alexa Riley is right here to deliver it to you!

She’s mine. In every fucking sense of the word.

Therefore, my rating for Mr and Mrs is 3.5-4 STARS because I enjoyed this short story, the sexy times and the sexual chemistry between the main characters! Still, as I said, not my favourite by hers but still good! So, if you enjoy Alexa Riley’s style or you want somenthing light and short to read, please check this one out!

GOODREADS REVIEW

Leave a Reply

