Book Reviews

Review: ‘King of Wall Street’ by Louise Bay

5 ‘THE King’ Stars!

This gif basically describes Max King, ladies. Max, Max, Max.. you are a dirty sexy asshole! I been dying to read this book since I read the blurb and the good reviews about it. This is my first Louise Bay novel but now I can definitely assure you that it will not be the last!

King of Wall Street is a stand-alone work that tells the story of Max King (a really appropriate name for the hero of this book since he is the king of the boardroom, a man dedicated to his daughter and who is not ready to accept and act on his feelings towards the heroine) and Harper Jayne (a recently graduated woman who works for Max’s business, who has worked very hard to be where she is and has the power to bring the the King to his knees).

I wanted to be successful but still a decent human being. Was I naïve to think that was possible on Wall Street?

I prided myself on being unemotional at work. I’d always been able to separate the different areas of my life, to shut one world down while I was in another. Harper blurred the lines.

I loved this book so much! Louse has created a story with a fantastic easy-to-follow plot, profound and very heartfelt characters and a couple who has magnificent chemistry in the workplace and especially in the bedroom! Holy hell, Max King is SO HOT!

I wanted to go farther, deeper, faster.
I needed to mark her, own her, climb inside her.
It was as if every inappropriate image I’d buried deep in my brain had escaped and come to life.

“See what a single touch does to you? See the power I have over your body?” He removed his fingers and disappointment caught my breath. I didn’t have to answer. “You came here to get fucked, and I’m not going to disappoint you.”

See what I mean? Fantastically written sex scenes and a dirty talking hero? Check, check, check! And I really love how an author is able to keep this chemistry and evolve that to an emotional relationship. I loved Max and Harper together, how they finally get to their HEA and I adored the relationship between him and his daughter Amanda, so freaking sweet it made my heart melt!

“You’re growing up so fast; you have to forgive me for wanting to keep you mine for longer than I should.”
Tears welled in my eyes. He sounded so genuine. So completely besotted with his daughter.

“Once is never enough with you. I need you all the time, forever.”

Therefore, my rating for King of Wall Street is 5 STARS because this story fulfilled everything that I need to love a good love story: great plot, deep and lovable characters and a couple who has off-the-charts chemistry! I cannot wait to read more of Louise’s works because this made me fall in love with her writing so I highly recommend you check this one out!

GOODREADS REVIEW

Leave a Reply

