Book Reviews · Releases & Reveals

Release Blitz + ARC Review: ‘Sugar Free’ by Sawyer Bennett


Things at the Sugar Bowl aren’t so sweet. SUGAR FREE, the gripping conclusion to the Sugar Bowl series is available now! #sweetconclusion #sugarbowl


Sela and Beck’s deliciously sinful tale of sex, lies, and vengeance reaches its explosive conclusion in the final chapter of Sawyer Bennett’s Sugar Bowl trilogy, which began with the novels Sugar Daddy and Sugar Rush.

For years Sela Halstead dreamed of revenge, but the quest for payback has been anything but sweet. Now, once again, she finds herself at the mercy of Jonathon Townsend, his hands crushing the very breath from her body. And even though she escapes with her life, Sela fears she may never recover. In desperate need of shelter and comfort, she runs to the one man she can trust. Beckett North has stood by Sela since the beginning. But can he handle the brutal truth?

Beck will do anything to protect what is his—and make no mistake, Sela belongs to him, heart and soul. The passion between them runs hot, even as their world begins to unravel. With the legacy of his ruthless business partner hanging in the balance, Beck stands to lose everything: his fortune, his family, his freedom. But each touch of Sela’s mouth on his skin, her nails down his back, makes it harder to let her go—and it might not even be his choice to make.


Buy Links

Purchase Sugar Free HERE!


5 ‘Linoleum’ Stars!

ARC provided via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.


Finally, we are getting the much-deserved ending of this extraordinary series that Sawyer Bennett gave us this year. After feeling all the emotions possible and suffering two extremely surprising cliffhangers while reading, I can assure that the Sugar Bowl books are definitely on my 2016 favorites list.

Sugar Free is the third and final installment in this series which if you don’t know anything about I strongly recommend you stop reading this review right now, just in case. The story continues right after the mother of cliffhangers that we got in Sugar Rush: Sela and Beck are forced to suffer very difficult situations that surround around Sela’s past and JT (the bad guy and Beck’s business partner).

Only with the physicality of his touch and the fire I just saw in his eyes can I truly be assured that things might be okay between us.

“What you and I have, Sela… no one will ever comprehend it. No one will ever come in between it. But it’s real and it’s ours, and I’m never letting it go.”

I certainly guarantee Sugar Free has the darkest moments of the series, especially after what happened at the end of Sugar Rush. Now Sela and Beck have to take so pretty big decisions that will affect their lives in ways they never thought possible. You know if you read the other novels, Sela was decided to take revenge against JT but she stopped because of what she feels for Beck. Well, everything changes when THAT happens.

We try to hold this puzzle of lies together because we’re fueled by this love we have for each other.

Bending over, I put my mouth between her legs and I eat my fucking pussy like a man on a mission. Sela’s hands fly to my head, grip it tight, and she pushes my face against her harder. She knows it’s my pussy, but she’s also reminding me that my lips and tongue are hers.

I really enjoyed all the dark parts of this book but see these last quotes? That has been my favorite aspect of the Sugar Bowl series: the development of Sela and Beck’s relationship. They have such intense feelings for each other that becomes their salvation at the end. And, as you can see, they continue being as explosive as ever! I felt the sex scenes on Sugar Free are the best (angry sex included!), these two have off-the-charts chemistry! And finally, FINALLY they get their happy ending. I LOVED IT!

“You give me everything. You are my everything. And today… our life starts brand new.”

Therefore, my rating for Sugar Free is 5 STARS because it was an excellent way to finish the Sugar Bowl series, the books that have made me fall in love with Sawyer Bennett’s writing. This woman is so freaking talented: I loved this story, the revenge plot, the chemistry and the deepness of her main characters. So if you love Sawyer’s writing and you want a darkish version of it, you definitely have to check out this series: I highly recommend it!


Other Books

The Sugar Bowl Series is a romantic suspense trilogy, and cannot be read as standalones.

Get the first two books of the series here:

Sugar Rush (Book #2) | Sugar Daddy (Book #1)

About the author


Since the release of her debut contemporary romance novel, Off Sides, in January 2013, Sawyer Bennett has released more than 30 books and has been featured on both the USA Today and New York Times bestseller lists on multiple occasions.

A reformed trial lawyer from North Carolina, Sawyer uses real life experience to create relatable, sexy stories that appeal to a wide array of readers. From new adult to erotic contemporary romance, Sawyer writes something for just about everyone.

Sawyer likes her Bloody Mary’s strong, her martinis dirty, and her heroes a combination of the two. When not bringing fictional romance to life, Sawyer is a chauffeur, stylist, chef, maid, and personal assistant to a very active toddler, as well as full-time servant to two adorably naughty dogs. She believes in the good of others, and that a bad day can be cured with a great work-out, cake, or a combination of the two.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

Sign up for Sawyer’s Newsletter:

One thought on “Release Blitz + ARC Review: ‘Sugar Free’ by Sawyer Bennett

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s