Book Reviews

ARC Review: ‘Filthy Rich’ by Raine Miller

4.5 ‘Wonderful Moments’ Stars!

ARC provided via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

https://i0.wp.com/i196.photobucket.com/albums/aa151/Albyz92/Collages%20Goodreads/Filthy%20Rich%20-%20Raine%20Miller_zpsihvpzzls.png

I fell in love with Raine Miller when she created and gave us Ethan Blackstone and his love story with Brynne Bennett. Now, you can imagine how excited I was when she announced she was writing a new series called Blackstone Dynasty! I haven’t read anything by her for a long time and I was left completely satisfied when I finished reading her upcoming release.

Filthy Rich is the first installment of this series and it’s focused on a new generation of Blackstones that includes Caleb (of course) and his brothers and sisters. But let’s talk about this novel. Filthy Rich is the love story between Caleb Blackstone (the sexy CEO of Blackstone Global Enterprises, a man focused on his work -especially after losing his father- who will become obsessed with certain British interior designer) and Brooke Casterley (a woman who comes with a difficult past but wants to move on and that seems to be the case when Caleb starts wooing her).

Brooke and I were inevitable.
Inevitable.

Ladies, if you have read anything by this woman you know she can create sexy and swoon worthy heroes. Well, Caleb Blackstone is not an exception. The man is hot, smart, funny and completely intoxicated by Brooke’s presence. He falls in love instantly and he is determined to claim what he considers his. I mean, what is not to love?

I fucked her like a madman, hard… deep… and wildly.

It’s never been like this. It was beautiful and savage—it was filthy and precious.

It makes me sigh with satisfaction when I read a well-written and well-developed love story. Raine Miller’s writing is flawless and fluent. I mean, I devoured this book in such a short time! I felt so connected with the story and the chemistry between the main characters that I could not stop reading. Damn, it has some hot scenes in there! And that’s why I can assure Filthy Rich is a wonderful reading journey.

I love him—every beautiful, generous, thoughtful part of him. And it was so easy to do so, as if he’d been made for me.

The only thing I have to say stopped me from rating this book with 5 or even 6 stars is that the love story between these too almost seems surreal. It happens in such a short period of time, especially for Caleb! I do get it’s like love at first sight but everything happens quite rapidly. Still, I felt the love and the strong connection between the couple so it’s all good for me!

Being loved by him was the best thing to ever happen to me.

Therefore, my rating for Filthy Rich is 4.5 STARS because this was a fantastic way to introduce Raine’s new series and new characters. I am so excited to see all this Blackstones falling in love, I cannot wait for the next books! I highly recommend this, especially if you loved Ethan Blackstone and you want a new swoony hero!

GOODREADS

Leave a Reply

