Book Reviews · Releases & Reveals

Release Blitz + ARC Review: ‘Sexy Lies and Rock&Roll’ by Sawyer Bennett

☆ ☆ New Release from Sawyer Bennett ☆ ☆

NowAvailable.jpg

Opposites attract. Then they fall in love.
SEXY LIES AND ROCK & ROLL, the all new stand alone romantic comedy from Sawyer Bennett, is available now!

http://sawyerbennett.com/bookstore/sexy-lies-and-rock-roll


Blurb

From New York Times Bestselling author, Sawyer Bennett, comes a SEXY new stand alone romance…

When you’re a rock god, fame and fortune are your two best friends, but they can be fickle bitches.

Everyone wants a piece of me and I have no clue how to deal with it all. I’m being sued, pressured to sign contracts, and fending off rabid women who want to steal my virtue.

Well, not that I really have any virtue, but still… my life has turned completely bat-shit crazy.

That’s why I need Emma Peterson. She got me out of a bit of a jam once, and I know she can do it again.

The only problem is that sweet, prim and totally straight-laced Emma doesn’t want anything to do with me. Not professionally, and certainly not personally.

It’s not that I want her in that way. Let’s be realistic… it would take a crow bar of epic proportions to get her to spread those legs for me.

No, I only want her legal expertise and for her to make sense of my crazy world. It’s a good thing I have just the leverage to make her do my bidding, because her refusal is not an option.

*Sexy Lies and Rock & Roll is a hot, romantic comedy stand alone.*


Review

4 ‘Rock Adventures’ Stars!

ARC kindly provided by the author via Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

https://i0.wp.com/i196.photobucket.com/albums/aa151/Albyz92/Collages%20Goodreads/Sexy%20Lies%20and%20RockampRoll%20-%20Sawyer%20Bennett_zpsgiy0vpsy.png

If you’ve been following me for the past year, you may know that I fell in love with Sawyer Bennett’s writing when I read her Sugar Bowl series. Well, I got so excited when she announced a new standalone novel featuring a sexy rock star! And it was a pretty good read, I have to say!

Sexy Lies and Rock & Roll is, as I said, a standalone story introducing Evan Scott (a playboy and new rock star that is starting a tour and is in need of a lawyer for several copyright problems with his previous band colleagues) and Emma Peterson (a woman who wants to get her desired and boring job and everything changes when she meets and is forced to follow the hot hero).

She’s magnificent, and it makes me wonder what else she’s hiding under that little shell of goody-two-shoes armor she wears. And for some fucking weird reason, I like the fact I’m the one who’s got her panties in a twist.

This was definitely different from my other reads by Sawyer. Sexy Lies and Rock & Roll is on the lighter side of storytelling. This a love story with light drama, a predictable plot and engaging characters. I am not complaining at all since I enjoy these kinds of books! I really enjoyed reading how the famous Evan Scott falls in love with this supposed boring lawyer!

One minute, we’re fighting, and the next, we’re engaged in the most sensuously epic kiss of my life. It was no-holds barred. It was carnal.
It was so dirty.

The main characters feel a strong connection towards each other since the beginning. Emma wants to focus in her job but it’s inevitable, she cannot control her feelings for Evan. Evan wants to enjoy his tour and wants to have his way with Emma. And boy he does! While he did not expect to fall in love with her, these two gave us lots of sexy times! I can definitely assure this book is super hot!

“I am going to do filthy things to you, Emma. You’re not going to know whether to beg me to stop or to keep going.”

“I love how I can play this body as easily as I can play my guitar. And you know what, Emma love… the sounds you make when you come are as beautiful as the music I make.”

I love light reads. They are my kind of thing. I enjoy some dark and cry baby books from time to time too but Sexy Lies was a great in-between story to read! However, I have to say some things I did not enjoy as much: Evan’s behavior at the start of the book or how Emma is so insecure about herself. And the ending.. I liked it but it felt a little bit rushed to me. Still, since I connected with the story and the characters, it was a good reading experience for me!

“I want you. Completely. In every way a man could want a woman.”

Therefore, my rating for Sexy Lies and Rock & Roll is 4 STARS because, as I said, I always enjoy well-written, sexy and light stories. I love Sawyer’s writing and I cannot wait to see what is next for her and for us! So, if you want to read a story about a sexy rocker falling in love, I totally recommend this one!

GOODREADS LINK


About the author

Bennett_photo_2014

Since the release of her debut contemporary romance novel, Off Sides, in January 2013, Sawyer Bennett has released more than 30 books and has been featured on both the USA Today and New York Times bestseller lists on multiple occasions.

A reformed trial lawyer from North Carolina, Sawyer uses real life experience to create relatable, sexy stories that appeal to a wide array of readers. From new adult to erotic contemporary romance, Sawyer writes something for just about everyone.

Sawyer likes her Bloody Mary’s strong, her martinis dirty, and her heroes a combination of the two. When not bringing fictional romance to life, Sawyer is a chauffeur, stylist, chef, maid, and personal assistant to a very active toddler, as well as full-time servant to two adorably naughty dogs. She believes in the good of others, and that a bad day can be cured with a great work-out, cake, or a combination of the two.

Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads

Sign up for Sawyer’s Newsletter: http://sawyerbennett.com/signup

Leave a Reply

