Book Reviews · Releases & Reveals

New Release + ARC Review: ‘Naughty Boss’ by Whitney G.

Image may contain: one or more people


Blurb

Image may contain: one or more people and textHe definitely wasn’t supposed to get that email…

Subject: My Boss.

Have I already told you that I hate my boss today?

Sexy as hell or not, this pompous, arrogant, ASSHOLE asked me to pick up his dry cleaning the second I walked through the door. Then he told me that I needed to take his Jaguar to a car wash that was ten miles outside of the city, but only after I needed to stand in a never-ending line to buy some type of limited, hundred-dollar watch.

I honestly can’t wait to see the look on his face two months from now when I tell him that I’m quitting his company and that he can kiss my ass. KISS. MY. ASS.

All those former fantasies about him kissing me with his “mouth of perfection” or bending me over my desk and filling me with his cock are long over. OVER

Your bestie,
Mya

PS–Please tell me your day is going better than mine…

Subject: Re: My Boss.

No, you haven’t already told me that you hate your boss today, but seeing as though you’ve sent me this email directly, I know now

Yes, I did ask you to pick up my dry cleaning the second you arrived to work to day. (Where is it?) And I did tell you to take my Jaguar to the car wash and pick up my thousand-dollar watch. (Thank you for taking five hours to do something that could be accomplished in two.)

You don’t have to wait two months from now to see the look on my face when you tell me you’re quitting. I’m standing outside your office at this very moment. ( Open the door. )

No comment on your “fantasies,” although I highly doubt they’re “long over.”

Your boss,
Michael

PS–Yes. My day is definitely going far better than yours…

Buy Links

Amazon | B&N | Kobo


Review

4 ‘Subject: My Boss’ Stars!

ARC kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

I love Whitney G. I just love her so much. She gave us the great Andrew Hamilton (I think I will never be over this man..) and now she surprises her readers with a brand new novella that involves a very naughty CEO! I definitely enjoyed it, and him too 😉

Naughty Boss is a standalone short story that introduces Michael Leighton and Mya London. Michael is a huge playboy and a huuuuuuge asshole. Yep. You know Whitney, she writes the best assholes lol He owns a publishing company and Mya is his new executive assistant. Mya hates his guts but is extremely attracted to him. Michael has been tempted by her since the first day and that is why he behaves the way he does.

Subject: My Boss.
Have I already told you that I hate my boss today?

I really enjoyed this novella! If you’ve been following me for some time, you know I love Whitney’s writing, her heroes and her very-famous dirty talking skills lol This was no exception. Naughty Boss is hilarious and so good. As always, we get a hot jerk and a sassy heroine, which I love! And another great aspect is that it all happens in a publishing environment. Hell yes, I am a book nerd. I loved that Whitney talked about books, bloggers and what involves working in this business.

“Whick romance novel would you like to recommend?”
“Castrating Her Boss.”

PS-Is it sad that, ass-holeness aside, he still makes my panties wet more than once a week?

Also, as expected with this author, the sexy times were off-the-charts hot. Of course! I know this is a novella so there weren’t many sex scenes but the sexual tension? OH GOD. Palpable. Those emails? So funny and sexy! Dirty talker hero? Check too! Whitney G. always delivers on that department and you know it 😉

“If I sent an email to you—accidentally that is, and it said that I’ve wanted you to sit your pussy on my face since you started working here…Or that I’ve wanted to bend your ass over my own desk and fuck you until you begged me to stop every time you wore a particular shade of dress, don’t you think I would need to be reprimanded somehow?”

So why 4 stars? Well, I have to say I kind of missed having more emotions involved between these two. As I said, the sex is amazing but I missed having more connection with the relationship between the MCs. I get it, it’s a short story, it’s not a full-length novel but between the sexy times, I saw some sweet moments between Michael and Mya and I loved them! And the ending, so cute, but again, a bit rushed for me. I wish we had more of these two because they were great together!

Subject: What I Need Today
You in my office for a meeting at ten.

Therefore, my rating for Naughty Boss is 4 STARS because, as always, Whitney G delivered another fantastic, hilarious and sexy love story! I read this in one sitting so I definitely recommend it! It’s a fabulous short story to read between reads. I can’t wait to see what’s next because I love this woman’s books so much! Be sure to check her out if you haven’t!

goodreadsicon


About the author

Whitney G. is a New York Times & USA Today bestselling author of several contemporary novels and the cofounder of The Indie Tea, an inspirational blog for indie romance authors. A certified travel and Starbucks addict, her stories feature strong heroines, alpha males, and lots of witty banter.

When she’s not chatting with readers on her Facebook Page, you can find her on her website at http://www.whitneygracia.com or on instagram: @whitneyg.author. (If she’s not in either of those places, she’s probably locked away working on another crazy story.)

Don’t forget to sign up for Whitney’s monthly newsletter here: http://bit.ly/1p9fEYF

Leave a Reply

