Book Reviews

Review: ‘Doctor Bad Boy’ by Ainsley Booth and Sadie Haller

3.5 ‘Pushing Limits’ Stars!

After finishing Prime Minister, I have to say I was pretty curious about Max a.k.a Doctor Bad Boy. Well.. I enjoyed this story, it was extremely hot for sure, but not as much as I enjoyed the first one in the series.

Max is definitely more kinky than Gavin. He is hot, and he is even sweet but.. he likes harder stuff and some of that did not work for me. I mean, I always love a good dirty talker and Max is no exception on that department! But, for instance, I hate man who call their women ‘slut’ while having sex. I haaaaaaaate it. And, I don’t know, I did not connect as much with Max and Violet as I connected with the MCs in Prime Minister.

I want this. And I want it with Max. He’s the only man who’s ever unlocked this submission for me.

She’s the one person on the planet who has the potential to make me lose control, and that both fascinates and terrifies me.

The story as a whole was pretty good, I really enjoyed getting to know more about Max’s past, his job and how he finally falls in love. I loved the surprise fact that we got towards the ending, it gave us some pretty adorable moments between Max and Violet! And the ending was beautiful!

“I’m going to show you,” he whispers. “I’m going to figure out how to be the guy you need.”

I am not sure I will read the next book though. I was pretty excited about Lachlan and Beth, we even got a teaser at the end of the book of what is coming and that precisely is what is going to stop me from reading it. We discover there will be another man in the mix. I know, I know, I am crazy. But I don’t like threesome love stories. They are just not made for me. Still, I am sure Full Mountie will be extremely hot so if you are into that, definitely put it on your TBR!

“I can’t promise happiness forever. But I can promise to love you forever.”

So, coming back to Doctor Bad Boy, I am rating it with 3.5 STARS because I enjoyed the story, the characters and how they fall in love. It’s just that there were some aspects in it that are not of my liking and I could not get past them. But if you are into harder kinky stuff, check this one out, it’s definitely sexy AF!

 goodreadsicon

Leave a Reply

