About Me · Book Reviews · Top Picks

Alba’s 2016 Favorites..♥

It’s that time of the year again, bookies! 2016 has been an amazing year for the book community, I loved so many books this year so, as you can imagine, this will be a loooooong list! I am not kidding. This list is a long AF lol

First, I have my 14 favorite reads of 2016 and then there is another list with the honorable mentions because, as I said before, so many amazing books! I have read around 170 books during 2016 so you totally understand why I will talk about so many of them, right? 😉

Before starting though, I want to THANK YOU. Yes, YOU! 2016 has a special place in my heart because this year I started this blog! I am so proud of it and I want to thank every single one of the people that supported me with this: blogger friends, PR companies but especially you guys: THANK YOU for following me and THANK YOU for every single like, comment and follow. I really appreciate it! ❤

Now, after listing my feelings to all of you (sorry not sorry!), here are my two 2016 favorites lists!

2016 Favorites.png

FAVORITE 14 BOOKS READ IN 2016

Resultado de imagen de stuck-up suitStuck-Up Suit by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

Even though, I loved all these 14 books, I have to say, I do have two favorites. This is the first one. Stuck-Up Suit literally blew my mind.

Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward are my favorite co-writers, they are just THAT GOOD together. The characters, the love story and that off-the-charts chemistry, damn!

AMAZON | GOODREADS | MY REVIEW

https://images-na.ssl-images-amazon.com/images/I/51YU7PXL%2B1L.jpgAnything but Minor (Balls in Play #1) by Kate Stewart

I discovered Kate Stewart this year, THANK GOD! This was my first book by her and I fell in love instantly with her characters, the hilarious moments they gave us and the emotional and absolutely fucking hot sex scenes.

This is my second favorite, as I mentioned before, I have two. I love them both equally! Btw, I have claim on both, Graham and Rafe! Can I sandwich between them, pretty please?

AMAZON | GOODREADS | MY REVIEW

The Sexy One by Lauren Blakely

I also fell in love with Lauren Blakely this year. Her male POV novels are out of this world!

I have read all of them, I loved all of them but when you get a hot single dad that burns your Kindle and has the most beautiful adoration for his daughter and her nanny? Yeah, Simon became my favorite almost instantly.

AMAZON | GOODREADS | MY REVIEW

Reasonable Doubt Full Series by Whitney G.

Don’t kill me. I also laid my hands on my first Whitney G. book this year. Reasonable Doubt actually released on 2014 but I don’t know why I did not read it until now.

Holy shit balls, guys! Now I have read several books by this author but this continues being my favorite one. Why? Andrew Hamilton, of course! He is the dirtiest talker on Earth, I am not even kidding. Oh that mouth, he is so goooooood. He is my favorite asshole hero, that’s for sure!

AMAZON | GOODREADS | MY REVIEW

Someone like You (Oxford #3) by Lauren Layne

Another woman that blew my mind this year was Lauren Layne. I actually started reading her books last year and I haven’t stopped since! I utterly adored her Stiletto series and after her Oxford series (its spin-off).

Now, we have been waiting for this story since Lincoln made his first appearance in the first book and now we finally got his HEA. This was everything I expected and more! I had crazy high expectations for this and Lauren nailed it! Lincoln Mathis is probably my favorite hero by hers.

AMAZON | GOODREADS | MY REVIEW

always-ebookcover.jpgAlways (Spiral of Bliss #5) by Nina Lane

Nina Lane had to be on my list. Just HAD TO. This year she gave us the HEA of Dean and Olivia West. This woman has written the most beautiful love story between a married couple.

Not many authors write about married people and I have to say Nina nailed it! The Professor and his beauty are a MUST-READ and Always was absolutely all-the-feels amazing.

AMAZON | GOODREADS | MY REVIEW

Resultado de imagen de unbreak my heart lorelei jamesUnbreak My Heart (Rough Riders Legacy #1) by Lorelei James

Lorelei James is the queen of western romance for me. She writes the hottest cowboys! And if you are fangirl like me, you have been waiting for YEARS to read this story.

Funny thing is, it’s not a western, it’s the first in a new NA series but it’s about characters we meet in her famous Rough Riders series. Sierra Daniels and Boone West, does it ring a bell? Yes, we met them in Gone Country. They fell in love at a very young age and now Boone is ready to claim his woman! God, I loved this story so much!

AMAZON | GOODREADS | MY REVIEW

Resultado de imagen de When I'm With You (Hope Town, #3)When I’m With You (Hope Town #3) by Harper Sloan

Harper Sloan became one of my favorite authors by the time I finished reading Axel, the first book in her Corps Security series. Well, imagine my excitement when she started a spin-off series. I loved every book but this one was my absolute favorite.

Harper had teased us with Nate and Ember since the end of the CS series and I was so excited about their love story. I love Harper’s alphas and how they fight for what they want. Nate was not an exception!

AMAZON | GOODREADS | MY REVIEW

boss man coverBossman by Vi Keeland

Yes, Vi Keeland is one of those: she is two times on my list because she is amazing that way! I mean, she gave us the gift of Chase Parker. He is definitely my favorite hero by hers.

As I said on my review: “great and well-developed characters, a good plot, an emotional and sexy love story and lots of different kind of moments. Bossman is funny, off-the-charts hot and heartwarming.” Yes to all of that!

AMAZON | GOODREADS | MY REVIEW

sweetcheeks_frontcover

Sweet Cheeks by K. Bromberg

Kristy Bromberg is and always will be one of my favorite authors ever because Colton Donavan and his fucking Rylee are one of the most epic couples I have read about. Now, this year Kristy wrote this totally fabulous second chance romance.

Sweet Cheeks is a standalone, outside the Driven world, and it involves a hot actor and the woman he left behind to follow his dream. Second chance love stories are one of my favorite romances to read and this was no exception, Hayes and Saylor were a fantastic couple, so sweet and so hot, of course!

AMAZON | GOODREADS | MY REVIEW

Resultado de imagen de sugar daddy sawyer bennettSugar Bowl Series by Sawyer Bennett

My love for Sawyer Bennett’s books also started this year. I read her Legal Affairs series last year but that was nothing compare to the experience I had with the Sugar Bowl series.

Sawyer is known to write emotional stories full of sexy times but this was so much more than that. Yes, Beck and Sela have super-hot chemistry but the suspense and the mysteries around Sela are what made this series outstanding. The revenge plot and how Sela and Beck have to fight for their love to win were what made me fall in love with Sawyer’s writing. Definitely one of my favorite series of 2016!

AMAZON | GOODREADS | MY REVIEWS: 1, 2 & 3

sweetescape_frontcoverSweet Escape (Sugar Rush #2) by Nina Lane

Yes, Nina Lane is one of those too: she is in my favorites list two times. After the end of the Spiral of Bliss series, I knew Nina would give us something new and amazing to love.

Well, this arrived with her newest series called Sugar Rush. I really enjoyed Sweet Dreams (the first book) but Sweet Escape was even better! Evan and Hannah are two souls that heal together and that mixed with out-of-this-world chemistry? Utterly perfect!

AMAZON | GOODREADS | MY REVIEW

Resultado de imagen de for better or worse lauren layneFor Better or Worse (The Wedding Belles #2) by Lauren Layne

I know. I am giving so much love to three authors this year! Lauren Layne is also on my list two times! Besides the love I have for Lincoln’s love story, Lauren gave us a marvelous series this year: The Wedding Belles.

I love how Lauren’s writes about friendships and this three women were not an exception. I loved the theme of the series and the love stories but For Better or Worse was my absolute favorite. The love between Heather and Josh gave me all the feels!

AMAZON | GOODREADS | MY REVIEW

26016304Hate F*@k: The Complete Story (The Horus Group #1-3) by Ainsley Booth

I was not expecting how much I would love this book. AT ALL. Ainsley Booth was a new author to me but boy! Does she know how to write sexy AF heroes!

I loved the angst in this book, the suspense aspect of it, all the other characters (I can’t wait for Jason and Ellie’s story!) and the hot chemistry between Cole and Hailey. It was so good! And it has a catchy name, right? 😉

AMAZON | GOODREADS | MY REVIEW


And this ends my chitchat (you must be thinking: THANK GOD! This girl talks too much! lol) about my top 15 books of 2016. Now, as I previously said, I don’t want to forget mentioning other books that I really enjoyed this year so here are my 2016 honorable mentions!

2016 HONORALBE MENTIONS

Click to read MY REVIEW:

Resultado de imagen de jaded hearts harper sloan  Resultado de imagen de heat wave karina halle  Resultado de imagen de major love kate stewart  Resultado de imagen de asking for trouble tessa bailey  Resultado de imagen de mister o lauren blakely  Resultado de imagen de knight julia sykes Resultado de imagen de stealing home nicole williams  27404782  18138948  Resultado de imagen de black lies alessandra torre  Resultado de imagen de say you want me corinne michaels  Resultado de imagen de the player claire contreras  Resultado de imagen de bad judgment meghan march  Resultado de imagen de king of wall street louise bayç  Resultado de imagen de devil's kiss ella frank  Resultado de imagen de unblocked collection marni mann  Resultado de imagen de that thing between eli and gwen  Resultado de imagen de legend katy evans


Do you have other favorites that I missed on my looooooong list? Please comment below, I would love to know them! 😀 And let’s start preparing because I am pretty sure 2017 will be another extraordinary year for us!

xoxo
Alba

Leave a Reply

