Book Reviews

Review: ‘Commander in Chief’ by Katy Evans

5+ ‘Born for me’ Stars!

7 days in 2017 and already a book rated with 6 stars, what a great way to start the new year! I immediately got reading this book after finishing Mr. President and I thought “It’s impossible for this to get better!”. Well, I am happy to say I was wrong! Commander in Chief is everything I expected and so much more. This series has blown my mind and given me all the butterflies!

Commander in Chief is the second installment in the White House series and it continues the secret love between Matt Hamilton and Charlotte Wells. Now he is the President of the United States and Matt is decided to have Charlotte back where she belongs: by his side. This love story is just so beautiful, I am still fangirling all over it! This is now Matt and Charlotte’s journey through his presidency and how they keep their relationship working.

He’s the president now, but he’s still Matt. My first crush, my first love. And I know that after Matt, I’ll never want or love another man again.

I loved this new side to the story: seeing all the work Matt does as President, how much he loves his country and how he finally accepts that everything is better when Charlotte is close to him. This story got better, sexier, more intense and definitely, more emotional! If you thought Mr. President was good, you are not ready to fall in love even more with this story while reading Commander in Chief!

“I love you, beautiful.”
“How much? […]
“Immeasurably, baby. I love you immeasurably.”

And as I said on my review of the first book, this fantastic couple has one of the hottest chemistries I have ever had the pleasure to read. If you thought Matt could not get any sexier, I am glad to inform you that you are wrong! Holy hell, this man is PERFECT and SO FUCKING HOT. My Kindle was burning while reading Mr. President but it burned to ashes with Commander in Chief. I am not kidding! The sex scenes are out of this world, beautifully written and they will definitely get your panties in a twist! I am obsessed with Matt Hamilton, can you tell? 😉

I’m lost. I’m his. I don’t want to be anywhere else, will never be anyone else’s, he’s my guy, my commander, my god.

He fills me as if he doesn’t plan to leave. As if he belongs inside me. As if my body was made to fit every inch of his.

This love story just clicked, again, all my boxes. It has everything that I love: a great and original plot, complex and amazing characters and a couple that make you happy and extremely hot at the same time. I seriously can’t get over the chemistry between these two! And the ending, OMG I loved it so much! So adorable and I am so happy about how Matt and Charlotte’s love story ended!

I will always choose him.

Therefore, my rating for Commander in Chief is 6 STARS because it could not have been better for me. I love a story that grabs me from the first page to the last and with characters that give you all the feels. Matt and Charlotte have become one of my favorite book couples ever! So yeah, I think I cannot say anything else besides: GO READ THIS BOOK NOW! You will not regret it!

goodreadsicon

One thought on “Review: ‘Commander in Chief’ by Katy Evans

Leave a Reply

