Book Reviews

Review: ‘Mr. President’ by Katy Evans

5 ‘Sexiest President’ Stars!

It’s been quite a while since my last Katy Evans read but holy mother of God, this woman knows how to write! I AM OBSESSED. I’ve been waiting impatiently to meet Matt Hamilton since this book came out. I decided to wait to have both of them since I knew this one ended on a cliffhanger. Katy, you rocked my fucking world, woman!

Mr. President is the first installment in Katy’s White House duet and she presents who might be the sexiest, most wonderful President ever: Matt Hamilton. I had crazy high expectations for this and I am glad to say I am completely satisfied with the result! This taboo love story clicked all my boxes: Matt and Charlotte are absolutely perfect for each other.

Every word he says is like an indecent proposal.

What we’re doing together transcends me, transcends even him.

I love me some forbidden and scandalous love stories! Matt and Charlotte met when they were younger and she hasn’t been able to forget about him. Imagine when they cross paths again, now Matt is running for President and he wants her on his campaign team. Sparks start flying since the very first moment they lay eyes on each other. In my opinion, Mr President has one of the couples with the hottest chemistry ever!

What we’re doing is risky, but how can it be wrong when it feels so right?

“Don’t give these lips to just anyone. They’re too pretty. And too rare. And they’re mine.”

The forbidden attraction, the slow burn, the scandal love affair, the incredibly hot sex. Everything was perfect! Matt, Matt, Matt.. you sexy fucker! He is SO dirty. I loved it! The sexual tension between these two was freaking INTENSE. As I said, their connection is out-of-this-world amazing and not only between the sheets (or other places! lol). They start falling in love and it gets even better.

She grounds me.
She obsesses me.
She fuels me.
This woman not only makes me want to be a great man, she makes me want to be the best goddamn president that ever lived.

When feelings get involved, everything intensifies to maximum levels. This forbidden love affair is exactly what it says: FORBIDDEN. But, Matt and Charlotte are incapable of stopping what they feel for each other. I cried my eyeballs out towards the ending because I knew what would happen: Matt is elected president and they have to stop their scandalous affair. Of course, this ended on a cliffhanger so I am starting Commander in Chief right now!

“We’re a perfect couple, in the most imperfect situation.”

Therefore, my rating for Mr. President is 5 STARS because I absolutely adored every word in this book. Thank you Katy Evans for creating this marvelous couple, thank you for the gift of Matt Hamilton! lol He is quite the gift, if you know what I mean 😉 I can’t wait for more! So, guys, if you haven’t read this, do it. Do it like NOW. You will not regret it!

goodreadsicon

One thought on “Review: ‘Mr. President’ by Katy Evans

Leave a Reply

