Book Reviews

Review: The ‘Real Duet’ by Meghan March

REAL GOOD MAN

4 ‘Bruce’ Stars!

Love me some Meghan March’s alpha males!! Again, a great addition to herDirty spin-offs! Logan and Banner are so funny and so hot together!

goodreadsicon

REAL GOOD LOVE

4.5 ‘My Pie’ Stars!

Since I hate to wait when I know there is going to be a cliffhanger, I obviously waited until Real Good Love released to read the whole duet. So, this will be my review of the two books not just the second.

The Real Duet is another spin-off of Meghan’s Dirty books and this time she introduced the love story between Logan Brantley and Banner Regent. Logan is a hot mechanic, friend of Holly (the heroine of the Dirty Billionaire trilogy) and Banner is Greer’s best friend (the heroine of the Dirty Girl duet). These two live in two very different worlds and still, they are instantly attracted to each other (through text messages! lol) and they gave us a great love story.

LOGAN REAL MAN BRANTLEY: You imagining me naked?
BANNER: Only when I come.

I have to say, Creighton Karas is still my favorite Dirty hero but I really enjoyed Logan and Banner’s journey together! Meghan is one of my favorite author when it comes to sassy heroines and super-alpha heroes and she didn’t disappoint with these books. The main couple is funny as hell and they definitely have enough chemistry to burn my Kindle!

“You don’t understand the appeal of watching a man cook. It’s right up there with watching him come when you’re on your knees between his legs.”
“Then I guess you’re going to have to drop to your knees in front of me and compare.”

“We’re going to get to know each other. I’m going to take you out on dates and show you what we’ve both been missing. You’re gonna fall in love with me, Banner. That’s where we’re going from here.”

As you may know, Real Good Man ends in a cliffhanger and I have to say, I expected something “stronger” at the end of the book. In other words, yes I enjoyed it but, for me, the suspense is so much better in Real Good Love. I definiely liked how Logan and Banner fall in love with each other, ow they have to fight to stay together and surpass the obstacles between them.

“You’re in love with me.”
“You’re the best man I’ve ever met, Logan Brantley. Of course I am.”

What I also loved is that we see some more of the other Dirty characters in this, I mean Creighton as protective and alpha daddy? YES, please! And the ending was super funny and adorable, so no complains about that at all! I love these characters so much and I can’t wait for the next duet, which will be about Boone (the sexy contry singer!).

“I’m greedy for every single piece of you, and I’ll never have enough.”

Therefore, I rated Real Good Man with 4 STARS and Real Good Love with 4.5 STARS because I really enjoyed this love story, the funny and sexy chemistry between the characters and the suspense aspect of it! If you enjoyed Meghan March in the past, be sure to check this new duet out!

goodreadsicon

One thought on “Review: The ‘Real Duet’ by Meghan March

Leave a Reply

