Top Picks

NEW SECTION! January 2017 Wrap Up + Top Pick

New Year, New SECTIONS!

Yeah, you read that correctly, I decided to add a new “section” to my Top Pick posts from now on! Besides talking about my favorite read of the month (TOP PICK), I will also do a BOOK/REVIEW WRAP UP so you can see all the books I’ve read during the month! I will add links to buy the book and to my review too! I hope you enjoy it, feel free to comment about it down below!!

Now, this 2017 has started full on because I have to say, I have read pretty awesome books this month. I’ve read a total of 16 books so let’s start talking about them! And let’s begin with my absolute favorite one (which I am pretty sure will be on my yearly favorites!).


top-pick

My January 2017 TOP PICK is.. Commander in Chief by Katy Evans!
(White House #2)

Resultado de imagen de commander in chief katy evansThe second installment of the White House Series, from New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Katy Evans.

We fell in love during the campaign.
The stakes were high.
Reputations could have been ruined.
Scandal hovered over us like a cloud.
Now the man I love is the President of the United States of America.
And its not my vote he is after.
He wants it all.
My heart. My body. My soul.
He wants me by his side.
In the White House.
Normalcy will be gone from my life, privacy forgotten.
I am only twenty three. I just wanted to play a part in history. But it seems like history wasn’t done with me. The part where I lost my heart to Matthew Hamilton? It was only the beginning…


“Commander in Chief is everything I expected and so much more. This series has blown my mind and given me all the butterflies!”

goodreads-button   Amazon_logo-8

CLICK THE IMAGE to read MY REVIEW:


wrap-up

As I mentioned before, I have read 16 books this January. This list will be in reading order, in other words, by date. Now, let’s get to the good stuff!

30283662star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

5 stars for FULL PACKAGE by Lauren Blakely!

For me, Lauren is the queen of male POV novels and one of my top favorite romcom authors. As with her other novels, she did not disappoint with this one. It was so funny, sexy and emotional!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

Resultado de imagen de games duet cd reiss Resultado de imagen de games duet cd reissstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

4 stars for the GAMES DUET by CD Reiss!

A great addition to Christine’s works. Marriage Games was an OK read for me but Separation Games blew my mind!

MY REVIEW 12 | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

Resultado de imagen de white house katy evansResultado de imagen de white house katy evans

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

5+ stars for the WHITE HOUSE SERIES by Katy Evans!

Well.. Commander in Chief is my Top Pick this month so as you can imagine Mr. President was almost as good as it sequel! Matt Hamilton is in my list of Best Book Boyfriends EVER.

MY REVIEW 12 | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

31247842

star_goldstar_goldstar_gold

3 stars for WICKED FALL by Sawyer Bennett!

Well, this was an unexpected turn. I ADORE Sawyer Bennett but I am sorry to say I did not feel the love in this book. Not my favorite by hers but it’s hot and kinky, for sure!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

194610362367177128114783

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

4-4.5 stars for Lorelei James!

Yes. I read three shorts by Lorelei this month. They all are related to the same family and I enjoyed the heck out of them! This woman is the queen of western romance!

MY REVIEW 123 | GOODREADS | AMAZON 123

____________________________________

33133783

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

4 stars for LOVE IN LINGERIE by Alessandra Torre!

You like slow burn romances? This is the book for you! With Love in Lingerie, Alessandra gives a new meaning to a slow burn. Not my favorite by hers but it continues with her amazing writing and twists. Loved the ending!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

29381926

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

5 stars for SMUT by Karina Halle!

My second book by this amazingly talented woman. I LOVED IT! Karina’s writing is outstanding and this romcom was off-the-charts HOT and so funny (and in the writing world!).

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

33858424

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold_256

3.5 stars for CALL ME DADDY by Jade West!

My first Jade West book was quite an enjoyable and entertaining read for the weekend! Definitely hot (even though it got a little weird sometimes) and you’ll like it if you enjoy Daddy play!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

32848471

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

5 stars for EGOMANIAC by Vi Keeland!

This was one of my most anticipated releases of 2017. Vi Keeland blew my mind with Bossman and I had CRAZY HIGH expectations for Egomaniac. Let’s just say, Drew and Emerie definitely met those expectations! So much love for this book!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

3217841732178422

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

4 stars for the REAL DUET by Meghan March!

Meghan writes some of the best alphas in the book world and Logan Brantley was no exception! He and Banner are such an awesome couple, I really enjoyed their story.

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

33310860

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

4 stars for TEXT 2 LOVERS by K Webster & J.D. Hollyfield!

I love Kristi’s writing so when I discovered she was writing a romcom, I was definitely all over it! This is full of oh-so-sexy moments and funny sexting! The characters were great and I can’t wait for Hate 2 Lovers!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON


Damn, this was longer than I expected! I hope you enjoy this new section guys and that you find some amazing reads within all of these ones! Feel free to tell me your favorites or any recommendations down in the comments!!

Happy reading!
Alba xx
2 thoughts on “NEW SECTION! January 2017 Wrap Up + Top Pick

Leave a Reply

