Book Reviews · Releases & Reveals

Blog Tour + ARC Review: ‘Park Avenue Prince’ by Louise Bay

pap-nowavailable-v2

Book InfoPark Avenue Prince by Louise Bay
Release Date: February 13th
Genre: Contemporary Romance


Blurb

parkavenueprince-ebook

THE PRINCE OF PARK AVENUE FINALLY MEETS HIS MATCH IN A FEISTY MANHATTAN PRINCESS.

I’ve made every one of my billions of dollars myself—I’m calculating, astute and the best at what I do. It takes drive and dedication to build what I have. And it leaves no time for love or girlfriends or relationships.

But don’t get me wrong, I’m not a monk.

I understand the attention and focus it takes to seduce a beautiful woman. They’re the same skills I use to close business deals. But one night is where it begins and ends. I’m not the guy who sends flowers. I’m not the guy who calls the next day.

Or so I thought before an impatient, smart-talking, beyond beautiful heiress bursts into my world.

When Grace Astor rolls her eyes at me—I want to hold her against me and show her what she’s been missing.

When she makes a joke at my expense—I want to silence her sassy mouth with my tongue.

And when she leaves straight after we f*ck with barely a goodbye—it makes me want to pin her down and remind her of the three orgasms she just had.

She might be a princess but I’m going to show her who rules in this Park Avenue bedroom.


Buy Links

pap-teaser3-v3Amazon US & UK | iBooks | B&N | Kobo


Review

5+ ‘Park Avenue Bliss’ Stars!

ARC provided by the author via Social Butterfly PR in exchange for an honest review.

 photo Park Avenue Prince - Louise Bay_zps0v1kzrqt.png

Louise Bay simply outdid herself with this one. Park Avenue Prince was everything I was expecting and so much more! I have to confess, I did re-read King of Wall Street before this: first because I really enjoyed it and second to focus on Grace’s character. And well, PAP was the nicest surprise because I loved it even more than KOWS! Did you love Max King? Then you are not ready for Sam Shaw because he will steal your heart!

Park Avenue Prince is a standalone novel but I consider it a spin-off of King of Wall Street because we do see more of the characters we met there! Grace is Harper’s best friend (the heroine) and now it’s her time to find her prince. Grace Astor is a Park Avenue Princess and she is recently single and now the owner of an art gallery where she meets the new handsome mysterious billionaire, Sam Shaw, and they have an instant attraction to each other.

I wanted to find out what it was like to be pursued. To be under a man as big, as confident, as in control as Sam Shaw.

I was happily surprised with this book! I did not think it could get any better than THE King but damn! Sam Shaw is Louise’s best hero to date. The sparks between him and Grace are flying everywhere since the first moment and they gave me all the feels! Saw is new money and he still is very much affected by the death of his parents years ago. He is afraid to get attached but he can’t control it when it comes to his feelings for Grace.

He was everything I shouldn’t want—everything I’d spent my life rejecting and here I was, wanting him so badly I could barely breathe.

These two are such outstanding characters as their own but as a couple? Beautiful, romantic and oh-so-HOT! Their feelings for each other are so authentic and unique, I could not stop myself from falling in love with them. And let me tell you, Louise does know how to write scorching hot sex scenes. Sam Shaw is so dirty and swoony, you will love him, ladies!

I was casting a spell over her, and the deeper under she fell, the more intoxicating I found her.

“Do you want it so bad it hurts yet?”

And you know how much I love it when things get pretty emotional, guys! And boy, it does get right in the feels! Sam is so scared to love Grace but it’s beautiful to see how he finally accepts his love for her and fights to get her back! I loved that and what I also enjoyed is that we get to see more of Harper and Max (I just adore these two!!). I absolutely loved the ending, I just loved everything!

“Without even knowing it, even through the darkest grief of my life, I waited and hoped. For you.”

Therefore, I am rating Park Avenue Prince with my especial 6 STARS because it totally deserves it. It has everything I enjoy in a contemporary romance: great main and secondary characters, great story and fantastic off-the-charts chemistry between the couple. I do hope we get more stories from these characters Louise created because I love them so much! So, if you loved The King or you want a great read with a hot and romantic hero and a sassy and sweet heroine, do not hesited to grab this, I highly recommend it!

goodreadsicon


About the author

USA Today bestselling author, Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books include the novels Hopeful, The Empire State Series, Parisian Nights, Promised Nights, Indigo Nights and King of Wall Street.

Ruined by bonk-busters and sexy mini-series of the eighties Louise loves all things sexy and romantic. There’s not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.

Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.

She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

Facebook / Twitter / Goodreads / Amazon / Website


HOSTED BY:

00630064-09a5-49bf-bf17-f3c353a5edd5

Leave a Reply

