Top Picks

Life News & February 2017 Wrap Up + Top Pick

Hello everyone!

I am back with this month’s book/review Wrap Up. If you missed the news, I started this section last month where I will be talking about my monthly TOP PICK and the books I’ve read during said month too!

But first I have some good and personal news. FINALLY I HAVE FOUND A JOB! If you don’t know I am almost 25 years old and I have a degree on English Studies but with this crazy economical crisis it’s pretty difficult to find a job.. Well, finally, my luck has changed! Of course, I will NOT leave the blog aside at all. I LOVE BLOGGING and I will try keeping up with everything!

Now on to this February’s Top Pick and Wrap Up!


top-pick

My February 2017 TOP PICK is.. Park Avenue Prince by Louise Bay!
(Standalone)

Resultado de imagen de Park Avenue Prince

THE PRINCE OF PARK AVENUE FINALLY MEETS HIS MATCH IN A FEISTY MANHATTAN PRINCESS.

I’ve made every one of my billions of dollars myself—I’m calculating, astute and the best at what I do. It takes drive and dedication to build what I have. And it leaves no time for love or girlfriends or relationships.

But don’t get me wrong, I’m not a monk.

I understand the attention and focus it takes to seduce a beautiful woman. They’re the same skills I use to close business deals. But one night is where it begins and ends. I’m not the guy who sends flowers. I’m not the guy who calls the next day.

Or so I thought before an impatient, smart-talking, beyond beautiful heiress bursts into my world.

When Grace Astor rolls her eyes at me—I want to hold her against me and show her what she’s been missing.

When she makes a joke at my expense—I want to silence her sassy mouth with my tongue.

And when she leaves straight after we f*ck with barely a goodbye—it makes me want to pin her down and remind her of the three orgasms she just had.

She might be a princess but I’m going to show her who rules in this Park Avenue bedroom.


“Did you love Max King? Then you are not ready for Sam Shaw because he will steal your heart!

goodreads-button   Amazon_logo-8

CLICK THE IMAGE to read MY REVIEW:
 photo Park Avenue Prince - Louise Bay_zps0v1kzrqt.png


wrap-up

I wanted to read so many books this month (so many amazing releases!) but it was a pretty busy February so I managed to read 10 books! This list will be in reading order, in other words, by date. 

2568692727797842

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

5 stars for the HIM Series by Sarina Bowen and Elle Kennedy!

I’ve been wanting to read this series for such a long time and now it has become one of my favorites MM love stories! Loved the writing, the characters and the sexy/emotional times!

MY REVIEW 12 | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

33783309

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold_256

4.5 stars for MACK DADDY by Penelope Ward!

It has been a while since I read a Penelope solo book. I love her collabs with Vi Keeland but I also love her on her own! Mack Daddy was amazing. I mean.. hot single dad? HECK YES! Emotinal and funny, it was the an awesome read.

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

25030645

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold_256

4.5 stars for CURIOUS by R.G. Alexander!

R.G. Alexander was kind of new to me (I only read another book by her) but since I saw this FREE on Amazon I decided to give it a go! It does not have much of a plot but.. two hot alphas in heat? I am IN! And I am not sorry to say, I loved it 😉

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

30656509

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold_256

4.5 stars for THE HOT ONE by Lauren Blakely!

If you follow me I don’t even have to say this.. Lauren is one of my favorite romcom authors and her newest release was no exception! A second chance romance filled with banter, sexual tension and a man who wants his woman back ASAP!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

27007605

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold_256

4.5 stars for SEMPER FI by Jane Harvey-Berrick!

I loved this series and I did not even know, until now, Jane wrote the second book in the male’s POV! I was so happy to find this I started reading immediately. Loved reading Sebastian and Caroline’s story all over again and with some bonus scenes!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

32867491

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold_256

4.5 stars for SWEET RIVALRY by K. Bromberg!

Did you love Sweet Cheeks, Kristy’s latest release? Then you don’t want to miss this since it’s a novella about Saylor’s hot brother! Ryder and Harper are such strong characters and their chemistry is off-the-charts!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

33982999

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

3.5-4 stars for MISTER WRONG by Nicole Williams!

Oh boy, Nicole does know how to get right in the feels! I absolutely adore her writing style and her heroes and Matt was no exception! However, since this had a love triangle (not a big fan of those!) I have to say it’s not my favorite book by her. Still enjoyed it though!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

34221154

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

5 stars for RAINBOWS EVER AFTER by J.J. McAvoy!

And my last read of the month was this fantastic, adorable and sexy novella! J.J. McAvoy is one of my favorite authors and I highly recommend this if you enjoyed Black Rainbow. It the perfect ending to this love story!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON


And that is all for this last month, bookies! I hope you find some amazing reads within all of these ones! Feel free to tell me your favorites or any recommendations down in the comments!!

Happy reading!
Alba xx
4 thoughts on “Life News & February 2017 Wrap Up + Top Pick

Leave a Reply

