Book Reviews · Releases & Reveals

Review Blitz: ‘Take Me Back’ by Meghan March

TMB_Ad


Blurb

TakeMeBack_FrontCover

We fell in love on a beach, got married in paradise, and I carried her off into the sunset. It should have been perfect, but saying “I do” doesn’t guarantee a happily-ever-after.

Two years later, I barely recognize either of us behind the walls we’ve built.

It’s time to bring it full circle. Back to a tropical paradise. Back to find out if we can still make this work.

I’m not willing to give her up, but to save us, I have to risk everything.

Two damaged people.

Countless secrets.

The fight of our lives.

We might be broken, but we’re not done.

goodreads-button


Review

5 ‘Always and Forever’ Stars!

ARC provided by the author via Ink Slinger PR in exchange for an honest review.

 photo Take Me Back - Meghan March_zps4dphjwu0.png

Let’s give a HUGE applause to Meghan March because she has written a fantastic second chance love story! I am a massive fan of Meghan’s books (especially her alpha heroes!) and I was definitely excited for her newest release. Let me tell you, this woman did not disappoint with Take Me Back. It sure is one of my favorites by her!

Take Me Back is the story of a married couple who, affected by life circumstances, are now fighting to keep their marriage alive. Kat and Dane Cross are not in their best moment but they still love each other desperately so they hope to resolve everything on their wedding anniversary holiday. Get ready for this roller coaster of love story!

In fairy tales, the wedding is always followed by and they lived happily ever after. In real life, I do just means the real work begins.

I love when authors make their main characters a married couple. I loved the flashbacks and how they mixed with the whole story. I loved the back and forth between the main characters. I loved their off the charts chemistry. I loved the drama and suspense aspect in it. I loved it ALL!

I cling to him like he’s a rock in the ocean and I’m being battered by waves. The rock I wouldn’t let him be when I needed him most.

“You want this? You want us? You want everything I’m going to give you?”
“Yes.”
“Tell me. Tell me this is forever, Kat. Always and fucking forever.”

While introducing a little bit of danger to the story, Meghan has managed very well keeping her humor touches and those sexy sexy scenes that we love so much between the couple! I loved Dane to pieces. Meghan’s alphas are just soooooooo good! I am pretty sure many readers will love this couple and this novel as much as me!

She’s my wife, and I love every fucking inch of her.

Therefore, my rating for Take Me Back is 5 STARS because this wonderful book gave me everything I love in a good second chance romance! I mean who complains on a hot alpha who is willing to do everything to keep his wife safe and loved? NOT ME! I obviously recommend this one a lot, check it out if you have enjoyed Meghan’s books in the past or you want a fantastic second-chance love story!

goodreadsicon


Buy Links

take me back 7AmazoniBooks | BN | Kobo


About the author

meghanmarchpic

Meghan March has been known to wear came face paint and tromp around in woods wearing mud-covered books, all while sporting a perfect manicure. She’s also impulsive, easily entertained, and absolutely unapologetic about the fact that she loves to read and write smut. Her past lives include slinging auto parts, selling lingerie, making custom jewelry, and practicing corporate law. Writing books about dirty talking alpha males and the strong, sassy women who bring them to their knees is by far the most fabulous job she’s ever had. She loves hearing from her readers at meghanmarchbooks@gmail.com.

FACEBOOK / WEBSITE / INSTAGRAM / AMAZON AUTHOR PAGE / TWITTER / PINTEREST


HOSTED BY:

InkSlinger-Blogger-Final-1024x380

3 thoughts on “Review Blitz: ‘Take Me Back’ by Meghan March

Leave a Reply

