Book Reviews · Releases & Reveals

Review Blitz: ‘Say I’m Yours’ by Corinne Michaels

Image may contain: one or more people, flower and text


Blurb

SayYours AmazonFrom New York Times Bestseller, Corinne Michaels, comes a new second chance standalone romance.

I spent twenty years waiting for Trent Hennington to open his eyes and see me. But it was all for nothing. He chose to keep himself guarded and let me walk away, proving that my time and efforts were wasted.

I’m done being invisible.
It’s time to move on.

A single dance sets my new reality into motion, and I welcome it. After all, Cooper Townsend is perfect. He’s kind, sexy, and attentive–everything a girl could want.

I thought I got it right this time.
That my heart could mend, and I would be happy.
Apparently, some things really are just too hard to walk away from.


Review

4.5 ‘I’ll fix us’ Stars!

ARC provided by the author via Ink Slinger PR in exchange for an honest review.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

These Hennington brothers have stolen my heart! Corinne Michaels is one of the best authors out there when it comes to gripping, emotional and sweet love stories. I was extremely excited when I got the ARC for this book because this woman has been teasing us about Trent and Grace since Say You’ll Stay and boy.. she did not disappoint!

Say I’m Yours can be read as a standalone but I do highly recommend checking out the two other books because, as I said, the Hennington brothers are to die for! Now it’s time for Trent and his very safeguarded heart. Grace Morley has been waiting for twenty years for Trent to open said heart and confess his feelings for her but now she is more than tired of all this waiting. Our hero is losing the love of his life and what will he do, let her go or fight for her?

He makes me weak.
He makes me stupid.
He makes me love him.

I loved this second chance love story! I am a sucker when it comes to these kinds of novels, especially when they get right in the feels and man.. this definitely got emotional! Corinne presented us an outstanding couple. Grace is such a strong heroine, a woman who feels so much, a woman who has been fighting for years to get Trent’s love but now she is tired. She wants to move on but Trent is not about to let her do that!

She’s the girl I love. The girl I’ve always loved but was too stupid to hold on to.
That won’t happen again.

Trent is afraid of committing. He obviously loves Grace and cares deeply for her but he is afraid. Both are not getting any younger and Grace wants the whole package: marriage and kids. Enter Cooper Townsend and the whole thing gets even more complicated. Drama, jealousy and lots of tears await you but I am not complaining because they so beautifully developed. Even though we have heartbreaking and very sad moments, Say I’m Yours is just SO worth it!

All I see is Trent. All I feel is him. All that exists is us.

“I’m going to enjoy hearing you scream my name.”

And of course, as with all her books, Corinne is great at keeping the importance of secondary characters and keeping some aspects out of the drama. We do have dramatic, sad and emotional moments but we also find funny and VERY sexy scenes in Say I’m Yours. Zach and Wyatt were HOT as I am sure you remember.. Well, Trent Hennington is no exception, ladies! And it all gets better towards the end. Even more beautiful, heartfelt and steamy!

“You’re the only thing I know that’s real.”
“I’m real. I’m yours, and I love you, Trent.”

Therefore, my rating for Say I’m Yours is 4.5 STARS because it’s a great addition to the other two stories and it definitely reached the expectations I had on Grace and Trent’s love story! Magnificently written, emotional and hot, this novel gripped me from the beginning until the very end! And can I just say, I do hope we get Emily’s story because I am SO curious about her and Cooper lol I highly recommend this novel and the other two, you can’t miss meeting the wonderful Hennington brothers, guys!

goodreadsicon


Buy Links

1 SAVE HIM FINALAmazoniBooksBarnes & NobleGoogle PlayKobo


trailer


About the author

Corinne Close Medium

Corinne Michaels is the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal Bestselling author of The Salvation Series and Say You’ll Stay. She’s an emotional, witty, sarcastic, and fun loving mom of two beautiful children. Corinne is happily married to the man of her dreams and is a former Navy wife. After spending months away from her husband while he was deployed, reading and writing was her escape from the loneliness.

Both her maternal and paternal grandmothers were librarians, which only intensified her love of reading. After years of writing short stories, she couldn’t ignore the call to finish her debut novel, Beloved. Her alpha heroes are broken, beautiful, and will steal your heart.

Newsletter | Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Amazon Author Page | Corinne Michaels Facebook Group


HOSTED BY:
InkSlinger-Blogger-Final-1024x380

One thought on “Review Blitz: ‘Say I’m Yours’ by Corinne Michaels

Leave a Reply

