Book Reviews

Review: ‘Mister Moneybags’ by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

4 ‘Georgy Girl’ Stars!

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I love Vi and Penelope’s love stories and I was extremely excited to read their newest release, Mister Moneybags. As always, these two authors together continue surprising us with wonderful characters and a great plot!

It was Jay’s mouth she thought she was moaning into, but every part of me was kissing her as Dex.

I feel like Mister Moneybags was even more emotional and mysterious than the other books Vi and Penelope have written together. This got so thrilling, especially towards the end, and it definitely got me at the edge of my seat! I loved Dex and Bianca, I love the banter and the funny moments and the great chemistry between the MCs.

“Take a chance on me, Georgy Girl. Take a chance.”

I do have to say one thing though. And maybe that’s why I am rating this book with 4 stars but I feel like there were too many obstacles between Dex and Bianca. I mean they gave us some pretty entertaining and hot moments but the actual sex? I felt it was a bit rushed and too late. I really enjoyed the whole dynamic towards the end but I kind of missed having more sexy and coupley scenes. Yet, I did enjoy the journey of reading Mister Moneybags a lot so I can’t complain much lol

“Give a girl a ride?” I flirted.
“You have no fucking idea the ride I want to give you.”

So, definitely check this book out if you got a kick out of Vi and Penelope’s books in the past because it’s another fantastic creation by these two amazing writers! I always love their books and Mister Moneybags was no exception!

goodreadsicon

One thought on “Review: ‘Mister Moneybags’ by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward

  1. I want to listen to this one on audio but have to wait until next month since I used up my credits on JR Ward’s The Chosen and Jennifer Estep’s Snared (BDB and Elemental Assassin)

Leave a Reply

