Top Picks

April 2017 Wrap Up + Top Pick

Hello everyone!

It’s that time of the month again! It’s time to talk about my favorite read of the month and making a wrap up of all the books I’ve read this past month of April.

I hope you bookies had a fantastic reading this April! I am still getting used to keeping up with the blog and working but I think things are getting better. Actually, I read more this month than in March so that is always great for me!

Now on to this April’s Top Pick and Wrap Up!


top-pick

My April 2017 TOP PICK is.. Walk of Shame by Lauren Layne!
(Love Unexpectedly #4)

32491187Sparks fly between a misunderstood New York socialite and a cynical divorce lawyer in this lively standalone rom-com from the USA Today bestselling author of Blurred Lines and Love Story.

Pampered heiress Georgianna Watkins has a party-girl image to maintain, but all the shopping and clubbing is starting to feel a little bit hollow—and a whole lot lonely. Though Georgie would never admit it, the highlights of her week are the mornings when she comes home at the same time as her uptight, workaholic neighbor is leaving to hit the gym and put in a long day at the office. Teasing him is the most fun Georgie’s had in years—and the fuel for all her naughtiest daydreams.

Celebrity divorce attorney Andrew Mulroney doesn’t have much time for women, especially spoiled tabloid princesses who spend more time on Page Six than at an actual job. Although Georgie’s drop-dead gorgeous, she’s also everything Andrew resents: the type of girl who inherited her penthouse instead of earning it. But after Andrew caps one of their predawn sparring sessions with a surprise kiss—a kiss that’s caught on camera—all of Manhattan is gossiping about whether they’re a real couple. And nobody’s more surprised than Andrew to find that the answer just might be yes.


Walk of Shame made me laugh, made me cry and made me swoon all over the place: that’s why I loved it this much!

goodreads-button   Amazon_logo-8

CLICK THE IMAGE to read MY REVIEW:


wrap-up

As I mentioned, things are getting better with my schedule this month so I was able to read 11 books during April! This list will be in reading order, in other words, by date.

3062299331182732

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

4.5 & 5 stars for ACED and LOCKED by Ella Frank and Brooke Blaine!

Yep. I am pretty sure what you are thinking: Alba has not read these until now? That’s exactly it, I waited until the series finished to read the three books together. I fell in love with Ace and Dylan. I do think Ella and Brooke are amazing together! Now, I hope I have some time to finish reading the last book because I am definitely excited about it!

MY REVIEW 12 | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

34150902

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold_256

4.5 stars for HATE 2 LOVERS by K. Webster and J.D. Hollyfield!

I love me some enemies to lovers love stories! Hate 2 Lovers is the second book by these two authors and since I quite enjoyed the first one I was more than happy to read the second! I even loved it more! Andie and Roman were funny as hell, adorable and oh-so-sexy!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

34451499

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

4 stars for TORTURED by Nicole Williams!

I decided I wanted to give this book a go since I love Nicole’s stories and I am glad I did! I am not usually a massive fan of darker books but I really enjoyed this one because it’s not extremely dark either. Tortured is a great book if you like some more drama, suspense and dark elements to a love story!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

32848470

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

4 stars for MISTER MONEYBAGS by Vi Keeland and Penelope Ward!

I am always extremely excited to read books by these two authors because, as many of you know, they are explosive when writing together. While I have to say Mister Moneybags is not my favorite by them, Vi and Penelope continue surprising us with wonderful characters, amazing chemistry and a great plot!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

30826144

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold_256

4.5 stars for THE PLAYER by K. Bromberg!

Can we just take a moment to say how amazing K. Bromberg is? This woman is one of my all time favorites author and she did not disappoint with the start of The Player Duet! This clicked all my buttons: it has a great list of characters, a couple with smoking hot chemistry and some fun and dramatic moments that will leave you waiting for more! It ends on a cliffy so I can’t wait to read the next!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

3194644232881382

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

4 & 4.5 stars for THIS IS WAR and THIS IS LOVE by Kennedy Fox!

My firsts by these duo of authors and I quite enjoyed it! Lots of hate, lots of funny moments and a lots of sex, so I ain’t complaining! Especially loved the second book since it got more emotional and surprising! I can’t wait to read the next duet about Drew and Courtney!

MY REVIEW 12 | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

29519508

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

4 stars for SWEET OBSESSION by J. Daniels!

Finally I had some time to finish the Sweet Addiction series and I do have to say I loved Brooke and Mason! I loved catching up with all the other characters (Reese is still my favorite!!! lol) and it had me at the edge of my seat by the end, that’s for sure! Great ending to this series: Sweet Obsession was funny, hot AF and emotional!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

30753643

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

4 stars for LOST RIDER by Harper Sloan!

Harper Sloan is one of my favorite authors ever and as you may know this woman is great with military man, musicians and now.. heck yes, cowboys! Great start to the Coming Home series, focused on three siblings and I definitely enjoyed how emotional and smoking hot Lost Rider got! Can’t wait to read the other two books!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON


And that is all for this last month, bookies! I hope you find some amazing reads within all of these ones! Feel free to tell me your favorites or any recommendations down in the comments!!

Happy reading!
Alba xx
Leave a Reply

