Top Picks

May 2017 Wrap Up + Top Pick

Hello everyone!

Guess what’s back, back again! It’s that time of the month to talk about my favorite read of the month and making a wrap up of all the books I’ve read this past month of May.

I hope you bookies had a fantastic reading this May because there was so many amazing releases! Also, I am feeling pretty great because summer is around the corner and I do hope I have more time to keep up with the blog and read more! But I also read quite a lot of books this May so let’s get on with it!

Now on to this May’s Top Pick and Wrap Up!


top-pick

My May 2017 TOP PICK is.. Before I Ever Met You by Karina Halle!
(Standalone)

34621496

I first met William McAlister when I was just a teenager.

He was handsome, had a beautiful wife and was on the verge of success, having just joined my father as his business partner. Mr. McAlister was full of smooth charm, but back then he was barely a blip on my radar. Just a family friend.

Fast forward ten years: I’m 25 years old and a single mom trying to make things right for her seven-year old son. I’ve made some mistakes, grappled with my demons and now I’m back in the city of Vancouver, getting a second chance at a better life.

I’ve started by working for my father’s production company as an executive assistant. My first day on the job and I already know I could have a promising career there.
That is until I see Will McAlister for the first time in a decade.

Now recently divorced and as sophisticated as always, Will has gone from being my father’s friend and business partner to something so much more.

We’re both older, for one thing, and he just oozes this worldly confidence and stark sexuality. Combined with his tall, muscular build and sharp suits, strong jaw and bedroom eyes, Will has turned into one hell of a distraction.

A distraction I’m having a hard time staying away from, considering his office is right across from my desk and I work with him in such close proximity.

But it’s just a harmless crush, right?
It’s just an innocent fantasy of screwing him on his desk, right?
It can’t ever be more because he’s my father’s best friend, business partner, and my boss.

Right?
Wrong.


I loved the plot, the characters, their chemistry and that fantastic ending! And you know how much I enjoy a good forbidden office romance, guys!

goodreads-button   Amazon_logo-8

CLICK THE IMAGE to read MY REVIEW:
description


wrap-up

So I was able to read 11 books during May (same amount as last month!). As always, this list will be in reading order, in other words, by date.

29342834

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold_256

4.5 stars for BOMBSHELL by CD Reiss!

I love me some CD Reiss! And I love me some lighter CD Reiss! This book was sweet and sexy and still has Christine’s touches all over it! Who complains about a hot single father falling in love with his daughter and the nanny? Not me!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

30640850

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

4 stars for JOY RIDE by Lauren Blakely!

When I want to read a good, super-sexy and hilarious love story I know 100% that Lauren Blakely will deliver just that! I love this woman’s writing, her smoking hot heroes and her extremely sassy heroines. This book was definitely a JOY RIDE!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

33026625

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

4 stars for SEX IN THE STICKS by Sawyer Bennett!

It had been a while since my last read by Sawyer Bennett and it was great to go back to her writing with this extremely funny (and sexy!) love story. I can’t wait to read more of this new series (and have Sawyer’s awesome heroes)!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

31752057

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold_256

4.5 stars for SHIELDING LILY by Alexa Riley!

It had been quite some time since my last AR book too so I am really happy to say that I enjoyed the heck out of this love story! As always, it was smutty but also much sweeter than any other I have read by these two amazing women. And I am definitely not complaining about that!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

25361857

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold_256

4.5 stars for OFF THE CLOCK by Roni Loren!

I still cannot believe this was my first read by Roni Loren! A blogger friend recommended this and I am happy to confirm it was AMAZING! The chemistry between the couple is out of this world hot and the writing is on point! I can’t wait to read the second book of this series!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

34812836

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold_256

4.5 stars for DUKE OF MANHATTAN by Louise Bay!

This woman knows how to write some sexy suits! I loved Louise’s last book to the highest point and I had crazy high expectations for this! Well, let’s just say Ryder Westbury was not a dissapointment! Still, Sam continues being my favorite but I really enjoyed this love story.

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

34873192

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

5 stars for SWEET SURRENDER by Nina Lane!

You must know by now how big is my love for Nina Lane’s writing! I am loving her sweet and sexy new series and her newest release was no exception. Nina’s stories always got a right amount of everything that I enjoy. I instantly connected with the characters and their chemistry is palpable on every page!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

3363391333633947

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

4.5 & 5 stars for REAL DIRTY and REAL SEXY by Meghan March!

Oh man, Boone Thrasher! How much I loved this dirty hero and how hard he fights to be with the woman he falls in love with! Meghan March just writes one of the best alpha males out there and she just wrote my favorite duet in the Dirty series!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON

____________________________________

33953201

star_goldstar_goldstar_goldstar_gold

4 stars for HIS PRINCESS by Alexa Riley!

Yep, two books by AR this month! I always go back to this author when it comes to quick and insta-love love stories. And I do have to say, Alexa Riley does know how to write an alpha king! I will definitely check the rest of this series out!

MY REVIEW | GOODREADS | AMAZON


And that is all for this last month, bookies! I hope you find some amazing reads within all of these ones! Feel free to tell me your favorites or any recommendations down in the comments!!

Happy reading!
Alba xx
Leave a Reply

