Book Reviews

ARC Review: ‘Cocky Client’ by Whitney G.

4 ‘Cocky and Sexy’ Stars!

ARC kindly provided by the author in exchange for an honest review.

 photo 17440956_zpsssbsv79y.gif

Whitney G. is quickly becoming an expert in writing sexy novellas! I am pretty sure you know how good she is when it comes to creating hot jerks and sassy heroines so that is why I am not surprised that I enjoyed her latest short story.

Cocky Client is the third installment in the Steamy Coffee Collection series and it is exactly what you expect from said title: a cocky man who is looking for a publicist to help him redeem his bad image but imagine how things change when they come face to face (for the second time) because they had a one-night-stand the night before. How exciting!

“Last night, you told me your name was Rachel. Did you not?”
“I have no idea what you’re talking about, Mr.—” I stood up and extended my hand to him, “What exactly is your name sir?”
“My name is the same as it was hours ago when we were fucking,” he said.
 

This novella was entertaining, easy to follow and, of course, oh-so-HOT! Whitney G. gets to the point with this new series of short stories and I am definitely not complaining about it. Ryan and Penelope have amazing chemistry, they gave us lots of laughter and sexy times so I really enjoyed the story as a whole!

“I liked you a lot better in my apartment, when I didn’t know who you were.”
I liked you a lot better when my cock was buried inside your pussy…
 

Therefore, my rating for Cocky Client is 4 STARS because it was a great smutty novella to read between longer books and who complains about having another of Whitney’s sexy assholes to love? Not this girl!

One thought on “ARC Review: ‘Cocky Client’ by Whitney G.

Leave a Reply

