Book Reviews

Review: ‘Sway’ by Adriana Locke

5 ‘Speak as you find’ Stars!

I am starting to get why many of my book friends love this series so much! Actually, this is not my first read by Adriana Locke (it’s the second! lol) but I already love her writing and the love stories she writes. Her Landry series is VERY much known in the book comunity and now I totally understand why because I’ve fallen in love with this amazing family!

Sway is the first installment in the Landry Family series and it tells the story of the oldest Landry sibling (a sexy Mayor who is kind of a manwhore and needs to behave himself in order to win the election) and a single mother who is very sassy and loves her son immensely but she also happens to have a lot of that love ready for said Mayor!

“I want a chance to win you over,” he breathes, peering at me. The way his eyes search mine make it seem like time stands still. “Will you let me try?” 

This book was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G! I love Adriana’s writing style, how she developed the love story, the outstanding characters she is creating in the series and the out-of-this-world chemistry that Barrett and Alison have. I absolutely love series based on families, it gaves me all the feels to see so much love and support within a family and Sway definitely portrays that!

“So you want to be happy?”
“Yes. I want to be happy.”
“What does happy look like to you?”
You.
 

Of course, apart from this fantastic family, the novel also has an adorable kid in it (Huxley) and the main couple (who you will fall in love with!). The sparks between these two start from the very beginning and it only gets better and better. Alison and Barrett are so cute and SO hawt together: I loved reading every word of this!

I’ve worked for this moment with her. For a life. For a future that’s for me and not everyone around me. And I have it. I have her. 

Therefore, I am rating Sway with 5 STARS because it was an amazing start to this series and I can’t wait to read all the other siblings’ love stories! I adored everything and that emotional ending made it even better! Highly recommend this one, without a shadow of a doubt!

One thought on “Review: ‘Sway’ by Adriana Locke

Leave a Reply

