Book Reviews

ARC Review: ‘Over the Limit’ by K. Bromberg

Over the Limit by K. Bromberg is NOW LIVE!

https://mcusercontent.com/fc853a28bc7647e8e0cb10d13/images/27f6fb25-7424-d7e6-8adc-29af7abe8d23.jpg


Review

4.5 ‘All of the above’ Stars!

ARC provided via Valentine PR in exchange for an honest review.

I am always excited when it comes to new releases from K. Bromberg and I was impatiently awaiting for this one in particular. Why you ask? Two main reasons. First, I still remember how much I adored the previous installment in this series and second, I read about troupes like “forbidden romance” and “protective hero who falls HARD for a sassy and curvy heroine” and I am all over the idea. As you can imagine, Kristy did not disappoint. She definitely brought in the big guns with Lachlan and Blair!

So, Over the Limit is the third installment in Bromberg’s Full Throttle series and it tells the story of Lachlan Evans, an Australian F1 driver that needs to stay focused on his team’s success, and Blair Carmichael, a charity event planner and his teammate’s longtime girlfriend and new obsession. Definitely off-limits, right? But what happens when Blair has had enough of it and breaks up with Rossi? Will Lachlan finally act on the strong chemistry he feels for her or is it too risky for both their careers? Will love come first or will it be all about success?

She’s hidden behind all these layers, and I want to unpeel them one by one.

I do love a man who falls first and hard. This is actually my second book in a row that has this exact troupe and I am not mad about it. I LOVE IT. I just can’t not love a protective alpha who wants the best and wants to take good care of the woman he is falling for. Lachlan is that and so much more. And Blair just, bless her. I love her personality so much and how she finally fights for herself. The spark between these two is just so endearing and I loved how they start as friends and then become soulmates. Yes, there is a bit of drama about his ex (will see how Rossi redeems himself in the next book ‘cause he was such an ass in this one…) and about keeping their relationship a secret to not cause problems but, in the end, of course love is stronger than the rest of the obstacles.

I’m happy. Truly happy in a way I haven’t been in as long as I can remember.
And I deserve to feel that way.

Therefore, I am rating Over the Limit with 4.5 STARS because K. Bromberg did a wonderful job with this new couple and their love story. I loved the romance troupes on this one, I loved the chemistry between Lachlan and Blair, the banter, the steam, the feels. Just all of it. Definitely a good addition to this Formula 1 series. I am sure that people will love this one, especially if they have read the previous two books in the series. Now let’s see what will happen with Oliver Rossi in the next installment, I am definitely curious to see how Kristy will make us love this guy!


Download today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
https://geni.us/OTLAmz

Audible Coming June 17th: https://geni.us/OTLAudio
Narrated by: Gary Furlong & Stella Hunter


HOSTED BY:

https://ci3.googleusercontent.com/mail-sig/AIorK4x8RfZuRsYRiAY_ygtiNg_i0UMaKUanr7Ic5h-z-KKGCTu8i1d8UNssTebxUZMBkJEqQ43xmAA

Leave a comment