Book Reviews

ARC Review: ‘Claim Me Forever’ by A.L. Jackson

Claim Me Forever by A.L. Jackson is NOW LIVE!

https://lh7-us.googleusercontent.com/KzJcNJELFWHHsGL0c-5_ae8XvNGrKearMCV3P89HXfVyqyLTVWgRhWlF9rqXSP5RF48vMu1jJ7nANYeMJZcIj4brc8uJwi_Gj9_bsCRT9a2o_qNsY5pb0dJh4KOmJLEKvBaYdy3EBMAPB5N48a4ZLpc


Review

4 ‘Yes. Definitely. Absolutely.’ Stars!

ARC provided via Valentine PR in exchange for an honest review.

All A.L. Jackson fans here, we have been impatiently waiting for the next story in the Time River world. Ezra aka cinnamon roll is here and ready to steal all our hearts! As always, Amy has been teasing us about this guy since the start of the series and let’s just say he finally gets his much-deserved happy ending together with Savannah and his mega-adorable children. Just like I said in my review of Don’t Forget Me Tomorrow, this book is another wonderful continuation to the series.

Claim Me Forever is the third installment in the Time River series and it tells the story of Ezra Patterson and Savannah Ward. Ezra is the town’s beloved sheriff, and he is surprised to find a little trespasser in a private property while on the job. He and Savannah feel instant sparks between them, and Ezra decides to help her. He insists on letting her stay in his guest house (right next door to his house and children) and that turns their connection into intense chemistry. But not everything is about that, obstacles and pasts get in the way of their feelings and it’s not easy to beat them.

It was the wrong fucking time for me to fall. For me to bring someone into my kids’ lives. For me to go putting my heart on the line, but I was afraid it might already be there.

I mean, I am a sucker for hot single dads. And Ezra does not disappoint! Together with themes like small town, heroine in danger, dirty cinnamon roll hero and falling HARD, Claim Me Forever turns out to be an engaging, entertaining, and full of heart (and heat!) love story. I just love Jackson’s way of writing; her narrative is almost poetic, and it just makes me love even more what I am reading. I loved Ezra and Savannah, their slow burn connection, the adorable interactions with the kids, the banter with the rest of the crew, the suspense and all the feels.

That’s what it felt like, looking at him.
Like he was a beacon.
A safe passage home.
My safe place.

Therefore, I am rating Claim Me Forever with 4 STARS because it continues this series with another beautiful installment, with a couple that gives us all the swoons and feels and three adorable kids that will melt your heart. Yes, I do have to say I enjoyed a bit more the other two stories in the series (this one felt a bit slow at times) but still this third book was pretty good, enjoyable, and steamy. I cannot wait to read Cody’s story next!


Download today or read for FREE with Kindle Unlimited!
Amazon: https://geni.us/CMFAmznOP
Audio: https://geni.us/CMFAudioOP
Narrated by: Zachary Webber & Desiree Ketchum

Signed Paperbacks & Hardbacks: https://geni.us/CMFSignedCopies
Release Giveaway: https://geni.us/CMFReleaseGiveaway


HOSTED BY:

https://ci3.googleusercontent.com/mail-sig/AIorK4x8RfZuRsYRiAY_ygtiNg_i0UMaKUanr7Ic5h-z-KKGCTu8i1d8UNssTebxUZMBkJEqQ43xmAA

Leave a comment