Book Reviews

ARC Review: ‘On the Edge’ by K. Bromberg

On the Edge by K. Bromberg is now live!

https://lh7-us.googleusercontent.com/dIKi0GQll-GsiIPv-_aneV9OkcLAGVwZLJLzl1vY3lqlW5RLsXTxwPoOYZFQJOWcz_QpkZy4Zza4IbDQIa0S_Gkl-b77h43Iapn0NH5nwA0-rQcZvtPgvRoO7_6fnC4mqrIOj61RDWOFaR7MU593MqU


Review

5 ‘CrossHart’ Stars!

ARC provided via Valentine PR in exchange for an honest review.

This is the way to start the new year! Reading a book by one of my all-time favorite authors and experiencing a love story that has gripped me from start to finish. I do love K. Bromberg so much, and I have to say she has done an outstanding job with this one. On the Edge has become one of those top books that I will remember every time I think about Kristy’s work. Get ready because if you thought you loved Spencer Riggs, you are so not ready for Cruz Navarro!

So, as I was saying, On the Edge is the second installment in K. Bromberg’s Full Throttle series and it tells the story of Cruz Navarro and Maddix Hart. Cruz is the legacy of the Navarro family in F1, he loves racing, and he desperately needs to close a huge branding deal with Genesee Capital. There is one condition though. He must change his current playboy image and pretend to be madly in love. Enter Maddix, the quiet but sassy intern/wallflower he chooses to be his fake girlfriend. What happens though when these two start getting to know each other and start believing their own lies?

How did I leave here a few days ago uncertain how this would all play out and return to this? To her? To what just happened? To my world being thoroughly rocked?

I loved every word in this novel. I loved the pace, the banter, the burning chemistry and all the feels. As soon as I read this had troupes like forced proximity, only-one-bed, playboy/wallflower and fake relationship, I was all over the idea. Especially when it’s written by geniuses like Kristy Bromberg. The woman sure knows how to write cocky, broken sportsmen and she did a beautiful job with Cruz. Also, let’s talk about Madds too. She is great! I do love a blooming heroine, who is decided to fight for what she wants and love to the fullest. The connection between this couple is palpable from the very start and I loved how they get to their happy ending together.

They say love conquers all, but it’s a hard fucking hill to climb when you’re battling the giant who’s guarded it your whole life.

Therefore, I am rating On the Edge with 5 STARS because it’s now one of my top favorites from this author and you’ll understand why when you read it. The two main characters steal the show and together they have such a beautiful and intense connection. The steam is off the charts and the emotions are on point. Loved the secondary characters too and I seriously am hyped to read the next installment in the series. I can only hope it’s just as good as this one!


Download today or read FREE in Kindle Unlimited!
https://geni.us/OTEAmz

Special Edition: https://geni.us/OTESpEd
Audio: https://geni.us/OTEAud
Narrated by: Robert Hatchet & Kit Swann


HOSTED BY:

https://ci3.googleusercontent.com/mail-sig/AIorK4x8RfZuRsYRiAY_ygtiNg_i0UMaKUanr7Ic5h-z-KKGCTu8i1d8UNssTebxUZMBkJEqQ43xmAA

Leave a comment