Book Reviews

Review: ‘The Deal’ by Elle Kennedy

5 ‘Baby steps’ Stars!

Oh man.. Now I know why my friends love this series so much! Yep, don’t kill me.. Do not kill me because I just finished reading this marvelous book. I mean, everyone (EVERYONE) has been raving about this book and this series for so long, I finally decided to give it a go and did I enjoy the ride! I was in the mood for a sports romance and I did not know what to read (as always..). I found this around my Kindle and I thought “What the heck.. It’s time to finally read this baby!” and it worked so well for me.. The Deal is AMAZING!

So, as I am sure you all know by now, The Deal is the first installment in Elle Kennedy’s Off-Limits series and it introduces a group of four sports men that I am sure will steal my poor heart! This novel is focused on Garrett Graham, the cocky playboy and captain of the hockey team. Here is the thing.. Garrett desperately needs a tutor and Hannah Wells needs someone to make her current crush jealous. Simple, right? Well.. not so simple when Hannah does not fall for Garrett’s charms that easily. Or does she? After a while, these two start becoming friends and you all know what is going to happen next right? They fall in love. And it is glorious!

I need Hannah too much to screw it up by sleeping with her. 

This is not my first book by Elle Kennedy. Well, let me rephrase that. It is my first book by Elle Kennedy as a solo. I absolutely love her collabs with Sarina Bowen and know I can assure you I love her as a solo author too. I completely understand why many of my blogger friends love this book because it is funny, sweet, sexy and beautiful! This is not only a love story, this is the journey of Garrett and Hannah growing together as friends and after, as a couple. Both have difficult past experiences and I loved seeing how they fight against them together.

I can’t remember a time when I didn’t want this girl. When I wasn’t fucking desperate for her. 

This couple is everything. Hannah and Garrett start in the best way possible: as friends. They have this wonderful connection between them and of course, after developing that friendship, the sparks start flying everywhere! Hannah forgets about her stupid crush on Justin and focuses on what Garrett provokes in her. Garrett is an amazing hero. He completely stole my heart with his humour, his emotions and that sexy bod! He surely knows how to use it 😉 Hannah is a very lucky girl, ladies!

“You have the dirtiest mouth.”
“Yeah, but you still love me.”
Her breath hitches. “Yeah. I do.” Her green eyes shine up at me. “I love you.”
 

But leaving that light part for a moment, The Deal also is a story of becoming strong. Not everything is hearts and flowers between this couple. Not everything is as easy as it seems. They are forced to fight against other people that seem to do not want them to be together. And they do! It’s an emotional ride when they do it but they surpass the obstacle. And I am so happy about that because they definitely deserve to be together and to have a happy ending.

“I was broken before I met you.” 

Therefore, I am rating The Deal with 5 STARS because it was a fantastic sports romance and a great introduction to the Off-Limits series. Hannah and Garrett are an outstanding couple and their story hooked me from the very first page. All these characters have already stolen a piece of my heart and I can’t wait to read the other stories! Elle Kennedy, you are a genius. Guys, please, if you are a fan of the new adult genre and those sexy players, be sure to check this novel out!

3 thoughts on “Review: ‘The Deal’ by Elle Kennedy

Leave a comment